ECB Senior Prizegiving 2013

The clubrooms were packed for the 2013 Senior Prizegiving of East Coast Bays AFC on Saturday 21 September. Five senior teams had won their leagues and were presented with their trophies by Mike Anderson, Chairman of Northern Football Federation.

The winners were:

NRFL Premiership - East Coast Bays Premiers

NFF Division 1 -  Team Sheehan

NFF Division 3 -  Team Ferguson

NFF Division 4 – Team Thomas Second promotion in consecutive years

NFF Womens Division 1 – East Coast Bays  Womens First Team


Club Awards


Blair Downs Memorial – Nichola Snell and Jassen Elliott for their work in setting up the Pathway for Girls in the club. We now have 10 girls only teams of which 50% ended the season in the top three of their league.


Club Activity Award – Ryan McWilliams who was helping to run the midgets but took over single handedly when Mums Mob went to Turin.


Club Spirit Award – Division 4 Team Thomas. They came back en masse  after every game whether home or away.


Sportsman of the Year – Chris Wells. Although not getting on the field much he was at every game of his team (Syab) and made sure the team card was filled in correctly and delivered to the club.


Treasury Wine Estates Trophy for highest performing team – NRFL Premiers. League winners.


Coaches of the Year – Willy Gerdsen and Rod Grove.  Coaches of NRFL Premiers


Services to World Football -  Mums Mob for coming second to Brazil in the Over 40 section of the World Masters Games in Turin


Golden Boot:

NRFL – Joe Bresnahan  9 goals

Federation Competitive Divisions 1 - 2  - Arek Kubicki  14 goals

Federation Competitive Divisions 3 – 6  - Billy Perrin  18 Goals

Over 35’s and Over 40 Leagues – Jamie Daw  15 goals

Womens Football – Claire Hunter  28 goals


Pink Boot – Ian Wallington   2 own goals and 1 assist


Team Awards


NRFL Premier Men – Players Player of the Year – Kris Carpenter

                           Player of the Year – Kris Carpenter

                           Most Consistent Player – Deklan Wynne

                           Young Player of the Year – Emanuel Darkwa

                           Supporters of the Year – Barnett Family, Steve and Yvette


A special presentation was made to Rod Grove who is retiring as coach after many years of service as player, coach and board member.


Development Team – Players Player of the Year – Zane Olla

                            Player of the Year – Connor Daw, Maxi Campodonico


Division 1 Men – Players Player of the Year – Svend Johanssen

                      Player of the Year – Svend Johanssen and Leon Sheehan


Division 2 Men – Players Player of the Year – Duane Sommerville

                      Player of the Year – Duane Sommerville


Division 3 Men – Players Player of the Year – Leigh Ballinger

                      Player of the Year – Billy Perrin


Division 4 Men – Player of the Year – Hayden Staveley

                      Most Improved – Jason

                      Team Spirit – Phil Ronaldson


Over 35 Masters – Players Player of the Year – Gary Seed

                        Player of the Year – Grahame Cole


Over 40 Mums  Mob – Players Player of the Year  - Ed Bosse

                             Player of the Year – Ed Bosse


Division 1 Women – Players Player of the Year – Jessica McKim

                           Player of the Year – Jessica McKim


Division 2 Women – Player of the Year – Lara de Wet


Division 4 Women – Player of the Year – Aurelisa Viviers


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Notice Board

East Coast Bays Summer Sevens

Click Here for all the details.

Register now to avoid missing out.

The Premiers and Development team have finished their season.

Business Directory

Notice Board

Lotto Sports are now operating a virtual store online.  Soccer Scene are no longer stocking ECB football gear.

Follow the link below to order uniform online direct from Score Sportswear

Club Code is ECBAFC3. 







Club Sponsors

Charitable Trusts

NZ Football News