12th Grade McAllister Win NZ Football Cup Championship


 Congratulations to our 12th Grade First team who represented ECB and travelled to Taupo on the week-end to compete in the NZ Junior Club Football Competition and managed to bring home the Cup for a second year in a row.

Well, what a wonderful way  to end the soccer season, blue skies perfect day, our boys were eager to start their first game on a full pitch with 11-a-side which is a step up from playing 9-a-side all season..

We had two Round Robins to complete on the Saturday.  Our first game against Wanganui, we managed just to scrape through with a 1-1 Draw.  The full size pitch at times proved a challenge and it wasn’t until the second game against Oratia that the boy’s found their stride and we won 3-1.

 After completing two Round Robins on Saturday against Taupo, Island Bay, Wanganui, and Oratia, we secured three Wins and a Draw. ECB came through both Round Robins first and was the only 12th Grade side not to drop a match.

The final was actually a round robin composition made up of ECB, Oratia and Forest Hill.  We kicked off against Forest Hill on Sunday morning at 8.15am and as you can imagine, the tension in the air was thick.  The game actually ended up going in to extra time, and then into penalties of which ECB managed to win 4-3.

Our next final game was against Oratia (who has just managed to beat Forest Hill in the 9.45am game in penalties).  We were confident of a win since we had beaten them 3-1 but over-confidence is not always a good thing.  Again this game went into extra time, and then it came down to penalties.  Thankfully, our goalie Callum was on fire saving two penalty attempts from the opposition and our boys (Trent, Kaden, Owen and Sam) managed to slot the ball past the goalie – WE WON!

Fantastic way for the 12th Grade to be end the season by being capped as the NZ Junior Club Football Champions!

Coached by James McAllister. Team is Kaden Sutton , Jack Kelly, Trent Baker, Michael Landeg, Matthew Harland, Callum Snelgar, Owen Jury,  Luke Clark, Rhys Marshall, Josh Van Der Sande, Jacob Scott, Ben Weston, Hamish Green and Sam Hewetson


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Notice Board

East Coast Bays Summer Sevens

Click Here for all the details.

Register now to avoid missing out.

The Premiers and Development team have finished their season.

Business Directory

Notice Board

Lotto Sports are now operating a virtual store online.  Soccer Scene are no longer stocking ECB football gear.

Follow the link below to order uniform online direct from Score Sportswear


Club Code is ECBAFC3. 







Club Sponsors

Charitable Trusts

NZ Football News