Demons Star Gavin Vassallo was crowned the Division Two SFL player of the year at the annual league presentation night. Our superstar skipper polled in 13 matches including 7 best on grounds to finish on 30 votes. He shared the award with Bentleigh's Scott Lawry.

Gavin also won this award in 2011.

In the reserves vote count, Paul Norman was runner up with 14 votes.

Congratulations from all of us at Springvale Districts on another well earned accolade.



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.