2010 U16 National Championships

Joe Daniher

Congratulations to the six U16 Cannons who are travelling to Sydney for the U16 National Championships beginning this weekend, as part of the final squad of 25 players:

Rory Atkins, Darcy Bailey, Joe Daniher, Liam McBean, Jonathon O'Rourke and Lachlie Plowman.

A great achievement for the boys, and we wish them luck for the carnival.  

A special congratulations to Joe Daniher who has been named captain of Vic Metro for the championships, and Lachie Plowman, who is a part of the leadership group.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

The Age Sport

AFL.Com Latest News