2013 Knockout Field

The full field for the 2013 Knockout has been announced already. Following a record interest in the series the full 16 teams had formally nominated before Christmas which has never previously happened.

The teams are:

Group 9 - South City, Tumbarumba, Temora, Cootamundra and Wagga Brothers

Group 10 - Blayney, Orange CYMS and Cowra

Group 11 - Forbes (with Wellington No 1 on stand by list)

Group 20 - West Wyalong, DPC, TL United and Bidgee Hurricanes

Canberra DL - Q'bn Kangaroos, Woden Valley Rams and West Belconnen

First prize is $8000 (no wonder the popularity), runner up $2000, semi finalists $500 and quarter finalists $250. Round 1 losers are also rewarded with some cold refreshments for the trip home.

The series kicks off at 6.30pm on Friday February 22 and concludes on Saturday February 23. Admission is $10 with plenty of cold drinks and good food available.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Major Sponsor

Notice Board

Upcoming Events

  • Season Launch - 7.00pm, 1 April at the S & C Club