Leichhardt Wanderers where formed in 1911 and are the oldest most famous junior rugby league club in Australia,winning many premierships and providing many 1st grade players from the Balmain district.Our home ground is Blackmore oval situated in canal road Leichhardt,off james street.teams are from U/6s to A grade.
Leichhardt Gladstone R L F Club B Grade
Back row: W O'Halloran, J Oram, A Dolan, C Volkerts, R Carew, J Windshuttle,
Row 3: W Klein, A Hansen, C Gordon (Sec), A Radford, R Ayers
Row 2: Watling, R Sneddon, H Crouch (Captain), W Holman, C Winshuttle, P Mathews
Front: C Catton, J Thompson

Leichhardt Gladstone Rugby League Football Club
'C' Grade - 1936 Gillespie Cup Premiers
Back row: G Jefferies, D Robertson, S Nolan, S Bugden, E Moore, J Farrelly,
3rd Row: R Bradey, A Windshuttle (Selector), J Roche (President), R Standring (Secretary), N Burge
2nd Row: J Cruikshank, J Sprad (Vice-Captain), G Fulham (Captain), N L Smith, F B Cardwell
Front: A Harvey, G Bosward
Absentees: J McMahon, J Thomas, V Barker, J Bown, J Bills, J Vannan, J Byrne
(Taken at Hordern Studios, Petersham)

Leichhardt Wanderers R L Football Club
Finalists - C Grade Competition, 1947
Matches Played, 20: WON 16 LOST 4. POINTS SCORED FOR, 241: AGAINST 81
Back Row: (Left to right) - L Simon, J McGrath, D Franklin, E Abbott, L Smith, J McGarry, L Stuart
2nd Row: W Bott (Ass Secretary), D Merriman, D Foss (Vice-Captain), W Bosward (Coach), R Mountain (Captain), W Bradshaw (Treasurer), G Wood, A Jones, D Robertson (Selector)
Front Row: C Swadling, A Hendry, B Kelly (Ball Boy), J Carroll, R Bott
Absent: E Graham, K Phillips, J Stubbs, A Winshuttle (Selector), R Bullow (Secretary)

Notice Board - Sidebar