Edmonton Home Page

Edmonton Storm Senior Rugby League Club was established in 2006 and is the 11th senior club to enter the Cairns District Rugby League Competition. 

Edmonton Storm Seniors Rugby League held its Annual General Meeting on Monday 2nd November, 2015 and the 2016 committee was elected to take the forward into a new season.

Executive Committee

- Sue Preston - President

- Secretary - Anthony Volpe

- Treasurer - Sue Preston.

2016 Coaching appointments for the 2016 season are:

A Grade - Brian Paul - mobile 0438682957

A Reserve - Richard Grogan - Mobile 0488428676

Under 18 - Wade Rowe - 0497673124

Life Membership will be awarded to Kay Oliver, James Knight and Eileen Tucker.

Training commences at Petersen Park in Edmonton on Tuesday 5th January 2016 at 6.30pm.


Edmonton Storm Seniors is the senior playing club for the Edmonton Storm Junior Rugby League and both clubs train and conduct home games from Petersen Park, Farmer Street, Edmonton and Barlow Park in Cairns.

In 2015 Edmonton Storm Seniors fielded teams in A Grade, A Reserve, Under 18's and 2nd Division.  2015 final placings for Edmonton Storm teams were:  A Grade - 6th, A Reserve - 5th, Under 18 - 8th and 2nd Division - 8th.

2016 Coaching Ajppointments have been confirmed for A Grade - Brian Paul and Under 18's - Wade Rowe.  The A Reserve coach is Richard Grogan.

Sue, Anthony and Coaches/ players/ support staff welcome all supporters to the up coming season and we are all hoping for a massive and very sucessful year for the Storm!!

more -->

Competition Ladder


Remote Content - Sidebar