2017 VB Country Origin team announcement

The following players have been selected to represent the VB Country Origin team to play the KARI City Origin side at Glen Willow Regional Sports Stadium, Mudgee on Sunday, 7th May.

1. Michael Gordon – Tweed Coast / Sydney Roosters
2. Anthony Don – Grafton Ghosts / Gold Coast Titans
4. Cheyse Blair – Bilambil Jets / Melbourne Storm
5. Brian Kelly – Ballina Seagulls / Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
6. Cody Walker – Casino Cougars / South Sydney Rabbitohs
7. Tyrone Roberts – Ballina Seagulls / West Newcastle / Gold Coast Titans
8. Dale Finucane – Bega Roosters / Melbourne Storm
9. Damien Cook – Helensburgh Tigers / South Sydney Rabbitohs
10. Paul Vaughan – Gungahlin Bulls / St George Illawarra Dragons
11. Mitch Aubusson © – Ballina Seagulls / Sydney Roosters
12. Kyle Turner – Coonabarabran Unicorns / South Sydney Rabbitohs
13. Jack De Belin – Cootamundra Bulldogs / St George Illawarra Dragons
14. Connor Watson – Kincumber Colts / Sydney Roosters
15. Matt Prior – Thirroul Butchers / Cronulla Sharks
16. Tariq Sims – Gerringong Lions / Newcastle Knights
17. Adam Elliott – Tathra Sea Eagles / Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs
18. Daniel Alvaro – Mittagong Lions / Parramatta Eels
Coach: Craig Fitzgibbon – Dapto Canaries


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Photo Gallery

Major Sponsors