The Greater Southern Region would like to announce the following players who have been selected for this years Under 18’s Redbacks train-on squad to contend the Country Rugby League Championships in April this year.

Players are to report to training on Wednesday the 9th of March at 6pm at Appin Park. Players are also required to confirm availability to Angela O‘Toole on aotoole@crlnsw.com.au or on 0410 807 437 ASAP.

The squad is subject to change. We have listed additional shadow players which may be called in at any time and these players will be notified direct by the League.

Cody Benson – Thirlmere/Tahmoor – Group 6
Matthew Delbanco – Western Suburbs – Ilawarra
Rhys Donovan – Camden – Group 6
Nicholas Eccleston – Mittagong – Group 6
Aaron Griffiths – Thirroul – Illawarra
Lachlan Hannagan-Brown – Thirlmere/Tahmoor – Group 6
Kyle Hardie – Western Suburbs – Illawarra
Josh Honan – Dapto - Illawarra
Benjamin Innis – Collegians - Illawarra             
Michael James – Western Suburbs - Illawarra
Blake Jeffery – Dapto – Illawarra
Justin Jones – Collegians – Illawarra
Bailey Lotherington – Collegians – Illawarra
Lachlan Maclean – Moss Vale – Group 6
Sheldon McCarthy – Narellan – Group 6
Jordan McKenzie – Appin – Group 6
Dylan Palmer-Quigg – Moss Vale – Group 6
Byron Pinkerton – Mittagong – Group 6
Jye Richards – Thirroul – Illawarra
Rydge Smith – Western Suburbs – Illawarra
Zaan Weatherall – Western Suburbs – Illawarra
Joel Westman – Woonona/Bulli – Illawarra
Joseph Wright – Camden – Group 6


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Photo Gallery

Major Sponsors