The Greater Southern Region would like to announce the following players who have been selected for this years Under 16’s Redbacks train-on squad to contend the Country Rugby League Championships in April this year.

Players are to report to training on Wednesday the 9th of March at 6pm at Appin Park. Players are also required to confirm availability to Angela O‘Toole on aotoole@crlnsw.com.au or 0410 807 437 ASAP. 

The squad is subject to change. We have listed additional shadow players which may be called in at any time and these players will be notified direct by the League.

Reece Apolo – Western Suburbs - Illawarra
Levi Bromfield – Thirlmere/Tahmoor – Group 6
Jake Campbell – Picton – Group 6
Bryce Earnshaw – Thirlmere/Tahmoor – Group 6
Harrison Foster – Picton – Group 6
Michael Goggins - Thirlmere/Tahmoor – Group 6
Mitchell Heffernan – Dapto - Illawarra
Pattison Hofman – Western Suburbs – Illawarra
Chris Jones – Dapto – Illawarra
Liam MacPherson – Western Suburbs – Illawarra
Jed McGuinness – Moss Vale – Group 6
Mitchell Miles – Thirlmere/Tahmoor – Group 6
Cody Mitchell – Collegians – Illawarra
Akima Opeta – Collegians - Illawarra
Izak Parkes – Western Suburbs – Illawarra
Daniel Piannikov – Narellan – Group 6
Ethan Seovic – Picton – Group 6
Robert Tighe – Dapto - Illawarra
Jarrod Till – Picton – Group 6
Lachlan Vale – Collegians - Illawarra
Kade Warrington – Dapto – Illawarra
Brent Yates – Thirroul - Illawarra


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Photo Gallery

Major Sponsors