Ted Beaumont Trophy Matches 2016

Attn:  All BSDRL Clubs

Below are details of matches to be played over two Saturdays to decide the winners of the Ted Beaumont Trophy matches. This year, the June Monday long weekend no longer exists so all matches have to be played over two (2) Saturdays, hence the later finish on the 28th May.
All matches will be played at Suzuki Stadium (Langlands Park- Easts ground) Main Street, Coorparoo.
Admission to the ground remains at $5-00 as per previous years.  (Children under the age of 16 and Aged Pensioners only are free)
The finalists are the top two teams after each team has played every other team in their Grade once during the first completed round of matches.
Saturday 28th May 2016
Northside 3  @  11.30am.  Fortitude valleys verses Brighton
Southside 3  @  1.00pm.  Wynnum Manly verses Edens Landing
Northside 2  @  2.30pm.  Samford verses Norths Jnrs
Southside 2  @  4.00pm.  Finalists to be determined after matches played on 21st May 2016 (end of Round 1)
Saturday 4th June 2016
Northside 1  @  11.30am.  Dayboro verses Pine Central Holy Spirit
Southside 1  @  1.15pm.  West Inala verses Bulimba Valleys
Premier Gr   @  3.00pm.  To be determined after matches played 14th May 2016 (end of Round 1)
Further information will follow in due course.
David Jones
Brisbane Second Division RL Inc


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.