Full house for Dysart Casino Night

The name is Bulls…Dysart Bulls.

The Dysart Bulls uniquely finished the 2016 season in style with their inaugural Dysart Casino Night held on Saturday.

More than 100 people attended the debut night, pulling their poker faces to play Roulette, Blackjack and Texas Hold ‘Em.

Not only did players and supporters sip on martinis, shaken not stirred, but the night also featured two former Queensland greats in Allan Langer and Tonie Carroll.

Prior to hitting the tables, the club celebrated their 2016 season, reflecting on a successful year.

The club was feared on the field this season in both Men’s and Ladies competitions, regaining both the Bob Baird and Darryl Hicks Memorial Trophies.

Even though the Ladies side narrowly missed out on a finals berth, the Bullies showed the Central Highlands a unique way to play footy, staying in every game right until the very end. With a healthy mix of youth and experience, the Bulls Ladies side will be a team to watch in 2017.

The Bulls Men’s side was a team born to make teams hurt on the scoreboard this year, delivering a few drubbings to some unlucky rivals. The Bulls were even able to defeat this year’s premiers, the Emerald Tigers in not one, but both Home and Away games this year.

After a tough 80 minutes in the first semi-final, the Bulls narrowly lost to grand finalists, Middlemount, but walked away with determination to make it to the top in 2017.

The club would like to thank everyone who made the Casino Night possible and a special mention must go to Rheenie Rowe who was the main organiser behind the event.

The club is looking forward to the 2017 season and hopes to build on the winning form and reputation created in 2016.


Clubperson of the Year: Brad Knickel

President’s Award: Sammy Goodland and Josh Kilpatrick

Life Membership: Jeff Reid


Best Back: Donna Kilpatrick

Best Forward: Amber Fidler

Most Improved: Emma Condon

Most Consistent: Juanita McDonald

Coach’s and Manager’s Award: Tara Lindley

Bulls Rising Star: Sammy Goodland

Team Player of the Year: Mariel Creevey

Player’s Player: Sarah Hicks

Best and Fairest: Sarah Hicks


Best Back: Kerrod Page

Best Forward: Clayton Kilpatrick

Most Improved: Delroy Matthews

Most Consistent: Kerrod Page

Coach’s and Manager’s Award: Jason Caddies

Bulls Rising Star: Todd Sherlock

Team Player of the Year: Davin Turner

Player’s Player: Todd Sherlock and Josh Kilpatrick

Best and Fairest: Todd Sherlock


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

2018 Men's Ladder

2018 Purcell's Engineering Men's Competition

2018 Women's Ladder

2018 Allied Pickfords Women's Competition