J.J. Liston Trophy Medallists

Awarded annually, the J.J. Liston Trophy is presented to the VFL Senior grade player voted as the Fairest and Best in the competition.

Refered to originally as "Champion of the Colony" and inaugurated as the Recorder Cup in 1923, the Award has been know as the J.J. Liston Trophy since 1945.

John James Liston was president of the VFA for 15 years from 1929 until 1943, president of the Williamstown Football Club from 1923 to 1930 and a VFA Life Member.