VASANOC confirmed the Team Vanuatu members to participate in the Delhi Commonwealth Games in October.

For Athletics they are David Benjimin, Tony Ialu, Philip Nausien, Jimmy Noklam, Emile Nissap, Moses Kamut and Arnold Sorina. Officials are Ancel Nalau and Jeffrey Erick.

For Table-Tennis, they are Anolyn Lulu, Pareina Matariki, Liopa Santhy, Yoshua Shing, Randy Benjamin and Ham Lulu. Officials are Kaloas Kaltoi and Li Fan.

The only athlete for Weightlifting is Pala Molisa who is based in New Zealand.

The Chef de Mission for Team Vanuatu is Henry Tavoa.

VASANOC President will also be at the Games only to attend the Commonwealth Games Federation General Assembly.

The Games period is from 4 to 14 October.

Part of the Athletics Team departed Vanuatu on Monday 20 to also compete in the Oceania Championships in Cairns while the rest of the Team departs Monday 27 September for Brisbane the onto Delhi on 29 September.

The participation of Vanuatu is possible through VASANOC's partnership with the Governement of Vanuatu, the Delhi2010 Organizing Committee and the Commonwealth Games Federation.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Photo Gallery