BOMI Ralik Ratak Shootout - Men's Champs

Team Lae won the men's championship in the BOMI 12th Ralik Ratak Shootout Basketball Tournament on December 22, 2012. In second was Team Namu and third was won by Team Rongelap.

In a game watched by hundreds of people at the CMI court, Lae defeated Namu 76-52 to win this year's championship. Lae received a tropy and the $1,000 cash prize for first place. Namu received a trophy and a $700 prize. BOMI official Arlington Tibon was on hand to present the prizes.

In the third place contest between Maloleap and Rongelap, after a tight game through three quarters, Rongelap took the lead for good in the final quarter, winning 70-60 to collect the third place trophy and $500 cash prize.

Photo: Lae's point guard Lajji Maddison was awarded the MVP trophy for his strong play throughout the tournament. MIBF Vice President Neiar Kabua presents it.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

SportsWorld Tickets for Rio 2016

SportsWorld Rio 2016

Thanks to our Worldwide Olympic Partners

Olympic News


Top Sponsors


Local Sponsors