Match 17: Kiribati vs Tahiti (Women's)

The win kept Tahiti in the hunt for medals while continuing Kiribati's losing streak. But the underdogs proved competitive for most of the first half, replying to Mimosa Marmouyet's 5th minute goal with one of their own to Moaniti Teuea five minutes later.
Tahiti had to work hard before scoring their second to Juliette Samin in the 26th minute. And from that point, Kiribati managed to hold out Tahiti until well into the second half when Samin notched up her second goal.
The floodgates then opened as Samin completed her hat-trick in the 62nd minute. The last act came from Marmouyet scoring her second to comfortably guide Tahiti to its third win ahead of the final round on Thursday.

Fulltime: 1-5 Tahiti
Halftime: 1-2 Tahiti
Kick-off: 11:00am
Venue: Ratu Cakobau Park, Naurosi
Crowd: 600+
Weather: fine, humid

Goals scorers:
10. Moaniti Teuea (KIR) 10'
7. Mimosa Marmouyet (TAH) 5', 82'
8. Juliette Samin (TAH) 26', 50', 62'

Cautions: none

Match Officials:
Referee: Leone Rakaroi (Fiji)
Assistant Referee 1: Bobby Dave (Fiji)
Assistant Referee 2: Balram Nair (Fiji)
Fourth Official: Tevita Vea (Tonga)

Match Commissioner: Lee Harmon (Cook Islands)
Referee Inspector: Yves Taga (Vanuatu)

Team Lists:
20. Tabwena Maeri (GK)
2. Maritaake Kiatoa
3. Ieriama Berenato
4. Katiria Nonouri
5. Kabwebwe Terakubo
6. Susan Jimmy
7. Kiante Taake Teiti
8. Akee Tawita
9. Bwatiata Tekautu
10. Moaniti Teuea
14. Atere Itienang (-67')
1. Bwenata Atanrika
11. Taibo Baua
12. Tararaoi Kiaua
13. Tokabeti Kaotintoun
15. Katarina Biarongo
16. Ekera Teata
17. Terabeia Tererebu
18. Tokaiti Aibo (+67')
19. Teerataake Taamoa

1. Cecile Poroni Turana (GK) (-67')
2. Marie Leilani Marmouyet
3. Patricia Yakeula
4. Moeata Monique Tokoragi
5. Maire Virgina Teahu
7. Mimosa Marmouyet
8. Juliette Samin
10. Vaiata Angela Taiarui
11. Jacinthe Maima Marmouyet (-45')
12. Tevahinererearii Teauna (-63'0
13. Francoise Hina Nouet
6. Clarisse Ramatarii Teinauri
9. Vaimuna Vanina Pouira (+45')
14. Iteata Tevaarauhara
16. Francoise Tahitoterai (+67')
17. Audrey Gladys Ahiefitu
18. Vaihi Heiata Peretia (+63')
15. Josiane Tauraa


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.