PBF names team Palau roster to MBT Open division

The Palau Basketball Federation (PBF) has announced its roster for the 2012 Micronesian Basketball Tournament (MBT) Open division which will be held in Guam.

Set to don the colors for Palau are Mike Williams, Perry Oiterong, Reid “Una” Rikrik, Gino Smau, Mark Pagayanan, Douglas Schmidt, John Stills, Lester Mendoza, Arnold Undecimo, Kent Moore, Traxx Mark and Leon Mengloi.

The team will be coached by Ziske Asanuma with Logan Ngiriou as assistant coach, Ivan Blesam as program coordinator and Jaques Stills as referee official.

The team is set to leave on September 22 in time for the opening of the tournament which will have teams from Saipan, Phonpei, FSM, RMI and host Guam.  By Peter Erick L. Magbanua (Island Times News)


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Photo Gallery


Major Sponsor

FIBA Oceania News