FBL awarding rites set at Sea Passion Hotel

After the championship game, the 2012 Filipino Basketball League (FBL) will have its closing ceremonies and awarding on Sunday, at the Sea Passion Hotel.

According to FBL chairperson Grace Baconga, the league’s awarding and closing ceremony will be attended by all the teams that participated in this year’s league led by defending champion FR Spoilers, runners up MJ Rangers and Western Union.

The ceremony starts at 2 p.m.

In the event, all teams, their sponsors, league sponsors and the Palau Basketball Federation will be acknowledged for making the league a success. FBL Chairperson Baconga will also announce the date for the opening of the 2013 season.

This year’s FBL sponsors are ATT Karaoke Disco Bar, Aqua Pure Water, Blue Bay Petroleum, Budget Mart 1 and 2, CTSI Logistics, FR Construction, GF Automotive, Hanpa Industries, HBO Company, Kabayan Restaurant, Kramers, MJ Trading, Ngeremlengui Quarry, Ocean View/ABA, Palau Curtain, PDC, Pinoy Express Remittance, Pinoy Restaurant, PNQ, Roll’EM Productions/OTV, Sams Tours, Sea View KTV, Shimbros Inc., Socio-Micronesia, Surangel and Sons, The Taj, VMJ Construction, WCTC, Engr. Bobby Pineda, Jun dela Cruz, Koki Beech, Terry Li Hong, Engr. Ogi Pineda, Engr. Ben Asuncion and TFCP executive and board officers.   By Peter Erick L. Magbanua (Island Times News)


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Photo Gallery


Major Sponsor

FIBA Oceania News