The Originals sealed the series with a 2-0 count. After taking a 19-12 lead at the first quarter, the Originals never looked back to sail with the win and take home the coveted crown.

 Aside from taking the series, five players from the Originals finished the game in double figures led by Rogelio Fernandez who had 17 followed by teammates George Concepcion and Jimmy Domingo who tallied identical 15 markers, respectively as Sid Aquino and Gundran chipped in 12 and 10 baskets.

 On the other hand, Nelson Baysa carried the load for BEG*M Friendster as he finished the game with 32 points on the losing side.

 In the consolation game, Palau Pacific Resort (PPR) All Stud took third place with their 99-88 victory over team Palibhasa.

 After the games special awards were given to the players namely George Concepcion of Originals (MVP), Lucio Bandibas of Originals (best coach), Buboy Pascual of BEG*M Friendster (best center), Jojo Marino of team Palibhasa (best power forward), Jimmy Domingo of Originals (best small forward), Rogelio Fernandez of Originals (best shooting guard), Cesar Rebollido of PPR All Stud (best point guard) and Medel Cuyugan of BEG*M Friendster (best 3-point shooter).

 The league is organized by The Filipino Community in Palau (TFCP) and sponsored by Shimbros International Inc., Sarah’s Yum-Yum Bar and Grill, Alpha Phi Omega, Food Connections, Roll ‘Em Productions, OTV and Palau Curtains and General Merchandise.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Photo Gallery


Major Sponsor

FIBA Oceania News