New Year's Tournament

The first annual New Year's Tournament sponsored by the Women's National Team is coming to an end. After ten teams played during the regular season, nine remain as playoffs start next week for several teams playing for the title. Four games have been played every Sunday since March 2013. This has been a first for a women's league with over 100 females participating.

A special shoutout goes out to Tournament Directors Derin Santos and Maree Pelkey and the rest of the Women's National Team as they officiated, kept score, sold concessions, and participated in the tournament. They ensured the games went smoothly as they worked along side General Secretary Tony Thompson and other GBC members.

There was a three way tie for first place. After calculating points for and points against, the standings are the following going into playoffs:

1st Women's National Team Red

2nd Women's National Team Blue

3rd Fuetsa

4th Double A

5th Thunder Cats

6th Aloha Maid Mystics

7th Islanders

8th Warriors Club

9th Guam Masters




Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

2015 GBC Summit

FIBA Oceania News