Women's National Team Snags March Madness Tournament

For the second time in a row, the Women's National Team were named Champions. Coached by Tony Thompson, the team was led by veterans such as Jocelyn Pardilla, Kathryn Castro, Maree Pelkey, Charity San Agustin, Iona Evangelista, and Kristina French. The women's team was sponsored by Isla Guam, which is a product of Miller Lite.

The women's team beat the Andersen Bombers in the IF game by about 20 points. The Bombers forced an IF game defeating the Women's Team for the first time in the tournament.

Jocelyn Pardilla took Most Valuable Player for the tournament.





Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

2015 GBC Summit

FIBA Oceania News