2016 State League Finals Structure Announced

The finals structures for the 2016 State League season have been released and can be found here.

In keeping with the competition By-laws, the finals will be contested by the following teams from each division:

  • Premier Men, Premier Women, Reserves Men, Reserves Women, and Division 3 Women - Top 4 Placed teams
  • Division 2 Men and Division 2 Women - Top 6 placed teams
  • Division 3 Men and Junior Girls - Top 5 placed teams


The 2016 State League Finals will be held across three weeks at the State Volleyball Centre at Dandenong Stadium. The schedule will be as follows:

Week 1 - Saturday 6 August
Week 2 - Saturday 13 August
Week 3 - Saturday 20 August



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.