South island Premier selection named for game vs NZ Universities 8th November 2014



The co-coaches of the South Island Premier Rugby League Selection, Andrew Auimatagi and Greg Dawson have named the following players in the squad to prepare for the game against NZ Universities on 8th November 2014 as a curtain raiser to the Four Nations Test Match between England and the Kiwis.

The squad has been picked from the recent South Island Districts Premier Competition which was won by the Canterbury Development team

Dene Grace, Iuma Mulitalo, Phil Nati, Mike Nicholls-Caine, Andrew Rattray, Phil Wahnig, Jordan Wawatai (Canterbury)

Jayleel Fa’amoe-Ioane, Dylan Lovett, Daniel Lowe, Maka Mohi. Corey Pennicott, Chee Turuwhenua, Pehi TeWhare (Southland)

Mackenzie Haugh, Sam Hedges, Mitch Ryan, James Vailanu, Jesse Walker (Tasman)

Sam Brame, Ben McKerchar, Louis Tili (Otago)

Billy Fisher, Harrison Mahuika (West Coast)

Coaches – Andrew Auimatagi (Canterbury) and Greg Dawson (Southland)


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Photo Gallery