Call For Nominations / appel à candidatures - 2019

Call for Nominations / appel à candidatures 2019 - 2020

The next AFL Quebec AGM will be held on Saturday, January 26 at 14h30 at CEDA, room 206, 2515 Rue Delisle, Montreal, QC. In preparation for elections of the AFL Quebec Committee, a call for nominations has been opened.

The following Committee members are standing for re-election at the 2019 AGM:

Name Position held for 2018 season
Luke Anderson Director
Corey Crawford Director
Tony Purdie Secretary
Christopher Robinson Director
Ali Telya Treasurer
Morgan Whyte Director

The Committee is composed of nine members. Although existing members are seeking re-election, all nine positions are open for nominations. The positions are:

  • President

  • Vice-President

  • Treasurer

  • Secretary

  • Directors (five)

 Please consider submitting your name for the 2019 elections, by emailing the nominations group at In your application, please include a brief description of: why you want to join the Committee; what you can contribute to the Committee; and, the type of duties for which you would prefer to be responsible.


The deadline for submitting applications is Friday, January 18 at 17h.

If you have any questions, the by-laws are available at our website: Also, feel free to write directly to the nominations group at with questions, or to approach any standing member of the AFLQuebec Committee.


AFL Quebec 2019 Nominations Group: Pauline Bermond, Gregory Caza, and Audrey Taillefer


La prochaine Assemblée Générale d'AFL Québec se tiendra samedi 26 janvier 2019 à 14h30 au CEDA, salle 206, 2515 rue Delisle, Montréal, QC. Afin de préparer les élections du Comité AFL Québec, nous lançons un appel à candidatures.

Les membres actuels suivants se présentent pour ré-élection à l'AG 2019:

  en 2018
Luke Anderson Directeur
Corey Crawford Directeur
Tony Purdie Secrétaire
Christopher Robinson Directeur
Ali Telya Trésorier
Morgan Whyte Directeur


Même si ces membres se présentent pour ré-élection, cela n'empêche pas à d'autres candidats de se présenter.

Le Comité sous sa forme actuelle se compose de 9 membres:

- Président

- Vice-Président

- Trésorier

- Secrétaire

- Directeurs (5, cinq)

Nous attendons votre candidature pour les élections 2019, par email au groupe de nominations sur Dans votre application, merci d'inclure une brève description de pourquoi vous voulez vous joindre au Comité 2019, ce que vous pouvez amener au Comité et le genre de rôle et responsabilités que vous aimeriez avoir.


La date limite de dépôt de candidature est Vendredi 18 Janvier à 17h.


Si vous avez la moindre question, les règlements sont disponibles sur notre site internet (en Anglais) Egalement, n'hésitez pas à nous écrire directement sur le groupe de nominations ( ou approcher l'un des membres du Comité actuel



Le groupe de nominations 2019 - Pauline, Greg et Audrey


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.




Gold Sponsor






2018 Women's league