About Us

Play Aussie Rules Footy in Vancouver

The British Columbia Australian Football League (AFLBC) is the fastest growing league in the region including teams in the Metro Vancouver area, Seattle, and Victoria.

The league also boasts affiliation with the largest junior development (NDJAFL) program in Canada.

The following teams make up the BCAFL:

Men's Senior Teams

  • Burnaby Eagles
  • Seattle Grizzlies
  • Vancouver/Whistler Hawks
  • Vancouver Cougars
  • West Coast Saints
Women's Senior Teams
  • Seattle Grizzlies
  • Vancouver Vixens
  • West Coast Wildcats
Junior Teams
  • North Delta Junior Football Club

In 2017, we expanded significantly welcoming the Seattle Grizzlies Women into our championship series, bolstering our women's program, and developing the Victoria Sharks.

Players from clubs in BC Footy have the opportunity to represent their province and Canada at various national and international tournaments including the International Cup every 3 years in Melbourne Australia.

Canada is currently ranked #2 in the Women's while the Men's team is ranked 5th in the world.




AFL BC Mens Fixture 2018