2017 Award Recipents



Club Awards


50 & 100 games played for BVBA 

50 GAMES                                                        100 GAMES


Casey Alexander                                                 Anton Metekingi

Caden McClelland                                               Molly Phillips

Billy Rigby                                                         Lara Brindle

Finn McIntyre

Ashley Shellenberger                                          

Lachlan Alexander

Karlee Howarth

Madison Howarth

Sydney Stroud

Leilani Grainger

Lauren Beasley 

Eve Matthews

Shelby Grainger


Referee Awards

Nicole Howarth, Shannon Goodenough, Holli Brindle, Shelby Grainger, Lauren Beasley, Olivia Gahan, Lani Grainger, Lachlan Alexander & Courtney Smith  


Jnr Rookie of the Year  &  Snr Rookie of the Year Awards 

Junior - Joshua Turner

Senior - Adam King


Bronwyn Vigors - Jnr Club Person of the Year

Anton Metekingi 


Lee Taylor (Donkin) Club Person of the Year Award 

Nicole Howarth


Rep player of Year 

Lara Brindle



Team Awards


U 12 Boys: 

Consistency Award - Jay Boutros

Improvement Award  - Joe Moran

Players Player - Lennox Fowler


U 14 Girls:     

Coaches Award - Lindsay Stroud

Coaches Award - Lacey Grainger

Players Players -Tahani Berger


U 14 Boys:  

MVP - Billy Rigby

Leadership - Finn McIntyre

Joshua Turner - Players Player


U 16 Girls:  

Coaches Award - Lani Grainger

Coaches Award - Maddy Howarth

Players Players - Maddy Howarth


U 16 Boys Div 2: 

Most Improved - Oliver Gam

Coaches Award - Ethan Biddolph

Players Player - Toby Fluetcher


U 16 Boys Div 1:  

Most Consistent - Ashley Schellenberger

Most Improved  - Lachlan Alexander

Players Player - Tom McIntyre 


U 18 Girls:  

Coaches Award  - Lara Brindle

Coaches Award  - Mercedes Oliver

Players Players  - Molly Phillips


 U 18 Boys Div 2: 

Best Defensive Player - Anton Metekingi

Coaches Award  - Lucas Doyle

Players Player  - Hayden Worthing


U 18 Boys Div 1:  

Coaches Award  - Josh Walker

Coaches Award  - Lachie Clarke

Players Player  - Cole Brokmann 


Players and Team Sponsor’s

This year we had a number of individual sponsors for players, we would like to acknowledge their commitment and thank them for their generosity and sponsorship.


In the Under 12’s we have               

Joe Moran – Megrajo Pty Ltd


In the Under 14’s we have               

Oshea Coe – Mills Thom Mechanical

Billy Rigby – Dicks Construction

 Jenna Mathews – Drive Safe


In the Under 16’s we have               

Paul Arragon – Mirradong Construction

Ash Shellenberger – Paul Shelly Painting

Patrick O’Mahony – The Washing Well – Yamba

Tyler Martindale – Mid Coast Printing

Adam King – Gordon King Construction

Lachlan Reid – Coast Forward Planning

Karlee & Madison Howarth – Coffs Jetty Post Shop


In the Under 18’s we have               

Sam Shellenberger – Paul Shelly Painting

Nick Harry – Stitches in Style

Anton Metekingi – East Garden Restaurant

Hayden Worthing – Advantage Plus Tax Solutions

Dylan McCarthy – Coffs Harbour Hardwoods

Molly Phillips – Dorrigo Wholefoods

Eve Mathews – Drive Safe

Amelia Webb – Webbs Petroleum

Lucy Clayton – Clayton & Foster Accountants

Grace Farlow – Coopers

Lara Brindle – Carbitz TJM Megastore

Grace Moran -  Megrajo Pty Ltd


Carbitz TJM also sponsored the Under 18 women’s team this year.

We also had Chess Employment who sponsored all of our under 18’s teams with the awesome long sleeve shirts you have all seen. So once again a massive thank you to all of our sponsors.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.




2019 Bronwyn Vigors Pacific Challenge

Click here to download nomination form

2019 Carnival Rules




BNSW Registration