broadview hawks
central blues
Etobicoke Kangaroos 2017
Hamilton Wildcats
High Park Demons
Ottawa Swans
Toronto Dingos
Toronto Eagles

2017 AFL International Cup

The AFL has announced the 2017 AFL International Cup (IC17) will be held in Melbourne, from August 5-19. It will be the sixth International Cup and will consisted of 18 men’s and 7 women’s teams.

The AFL International Cup is played every three years. No expatriate Australians are eligible to play. Teams comprise solely of amateurs who must be nationals of the country they represent. In 2014 there were 25 teams (18 men’s and seven women’s) representing 18 nations. Papua New Guinea won the men’s event, while Canada was victorious in the women’s.



Sat Aug 5 AFLIC17 Official Launch
Sun Aug 6 Round One
Wed Aug 9 Round Two (School Matches)
Sat Aug 12 Round Three (Community Matches)
Tue Aug 15 Round Four (Finals)
Fri Aug 18 Round Five (Grand Finals)
Fri Aug 18 AFL IC17 Gala Dinner
Sat Aug 19 Men's Grand Final
Women's Grand Final



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.