2010 Grand Final - Launceston Wins

The Grand Final of the TASWAFL competition took place this afternoon at North Hobart Oval.  Launceston won by 10 points and the final scores recorded were:

Launceston - 11 - 4 - 70
Clarence - 8 - 12 - 60

Launceston have won first Grand Final after losing to Clarence in the 2008 and 2009 Grand Final.  Clarence played today's final after being undefeated for the entire season.

Grand Final Awards
Best on Ground:  Amy Bradford, Launceston

Goal Kickers - Launceston
Kiara Foley - 5 goals
Karlee Walker - 2 goals
Letitia Johnston - 2 goals
Amy Bradford - 1 goal
Amanda Sweeney - 1 goal

Goal Kickers - Clarence
Jessica Wuetschner - 3 goals
Janelle Underwood - 2 goals
Amanda Silva - 2 goals
Georgia Hutchins - 1 goal

TASWAFL Season Awards
Leading Goal Kicker - Kiara Foley, Launceston and Kieren Hutchinson, North Hobart
League Best and Fairest - Brittany Gibson, East Devonport


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Club Links

Choose a Club