Six Qld debutants named for Australia







Six Queensland players will debut for Australia in the 2018 Trans Tasman Series against New Zealand in April.

Adam Pryde and Tarryn Aiken were today named in the Australian Men’s and Women’s Open teams respectively, while Lachlan Hoch, Justin Cridland, Hayden Moffatt and Corey Russell gained selection in the Mixed Open side.

Pryde steps up to the Men’s Open team after a successful series with the mixed team in 2017, also rewarded for his consistent performances for the Titans in the Elite 8 series at the National Touch League.

Titans teammate Russell will take his place in the Mixed Open team, alongside Cowboys players and fellow debutants Hoch and Cridland, fresh from their thrilling Elite 8 title in Coffs Harbour earlier this month.

Cowboys veteran Michael Law also returns to the Men’s Open after battling injury woes.

The Australian teams will look to follow on from their success in the 2017 series, where they took a clean sweep of all three divisions.

The series will be played in Rotarua, New Zealand on April 27-29.

Australian team lists




Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Major Partner

Apparel Supplier

Major Sponsor