QLD Origin Teams Announced






Queensland Touch Football has announced its State of Origin teams to compete in the 2018 series.

The series will be played at Dolphin Stadium on November 9-10, in partnership with Moreton Bay Regional Council and Redcliffe Dolphins Rugby League Club.

Queensland will take on New South Wales in a three-game series across 14 divisions, culminating in the main event – the Men’s and Women’s Open series.


Men’s Open

Shaun Francis, Malcolm Kenny, Brayden Hegarty, Cormac Hoch, Cody Green, Jared Townsend, Lachlan Pierce, Dave Zanette, Corey Russell, Peter Norman, Adam Pryde, Michael Law, Jayden Benbow, Justin Cridland.

Coach: Phil Gyemore, Assistant Coach: Chris Loth, Manager: Gary Benbow.

Women’s Open

Emily Hennessey, Kimberley Sue See, Hayley Maddick, Elizabeth Campbell, Samantha Hopkin, Sammy-Jo Curtis, Tamika Upton, Ashleigh Kearney, Tarryn Aiken, Paige Parker, Taylah Connell, Marikki Watego, Catherine Sargent, Katee Maller.

Coach: Craig Morrow, Assistant Coach: Paul Cobham, Manager: Leeanne Bauer.

Mixed Open

Tristan Wagg, Damon Moore, Jake Notley, Tim Glazebrook, Tim Baartz, Justin Otto, David Sen, Jack Hughes, Katherine Stevens, Grace Griffin, Rebecca Mi Mi, Kayla Mi Mi, Georgina Rackemann, Natasha Adams.

Coach: Charles Borg, Assistant Coach: Tristan Mana, Manager: Karlie Playne.

Men’s 20s

Adam Russell, Blake Moore, Connor Harvey, Aaron Moore, Brad Playne, Ali Bakhach, Daejarn Asi, Hayden Moffat, Harrison Griffin, Paul Karaitaina, James Price, Wayne Unuwai, Jacob Marriman, Jakob Hall.

Coach: Jason Boyd, Assistant Coach: Dave Parker, Manager: John Morris.


Women’s 20s

Marama Thomas, Paije Hockings, Emily Ward, Brooke English, Brittany Donovan, Leesa Mi Mi, Sophie Duff, Melanie Wilks, Lucia Fildes, Hagiga Mosby, Sharni Vilala, Rachel Walsh, Chloe Sawtell, Abby King.

Coach: Renee Murphy, Assistant Coach: Leasha Thouard, Manager: Jody English.

Men’s 30s

Arepa Ohia, Ben Wieczzorek, Chris Jordan, James Harrington, Jesse Green, Michael Baartz, Sebastian Rey, Tom Eyles, Dean Thomas, Ryan Shibasaki, Neale Teale, Khanui Cox, Rohan Lee, Tom Quinlivan.

Coach: Col Beckitt, Assistant Coach: Tim Villalba, Manager: Ben Veronese.

Women’s 30s

Chelsea Baker, Cassie Feldman, Courtney Williams, Greta Doherty, Hayley McAnelly, Kelly Kennedy, Lily Singh, Rebecca Thomsen, Emma Haines, Gena Brooks, Keira Lucy, Katie Shaw, Melina Kidd, Sally Webb.

Coach: Geoff Hooper, Assistant Coach: Billy Dorrick, Manager: Ashleigh Soloman.

Men’s 35s

Nathan Jones, Aaron Jones, Troy Clark, Ryan Pollock, Scott Prince, Trevor Moran, Graeme Clancy, Michael Watson, Mark Cecil, Ty Russell, Jared DeThierry, Troy Nicolls, James O'Neill, Ralph Hickman.

Coach: Peter Robinson, Assistant Coach: Mark Phillips, Manager: Brad Shine.

Women’s 35s

Christie McTaggart, Davino Galetto, Natalie Lynch, Sheril Buchanan, Katie Geiger, Christie Hendrie, Katrina Woodger, Madeline Oberleuter, Mel Allen, Mai Peregrina, Kirsten Hinchy, Kate Barker, Clare Doherty, Kym Waugh.

Coach: Mick Kelly, Assistant Coach: Brenda Rackemann, Manager: Jackie Morris.

Men’s 40s

Matthew Geiger, Robert Vella, Robert Cox, Mark Henricksen, Matthew Bowe, Ross Edwards, Jason Campbell, Adam Page, Troy Morgan, Tony Klein, Mahuta Teika, Gavin Shuker, Troy Scinner, Terry Etherden.

Coach: Jassy Bhullar, Assistant Coach: Michael Zitha, Manager: Moses Choy.

Women’s 40s

Elisha Burgess, Jennine Gyemore, Renee Woodrick, Sasha Scharer, Samantha Bliss, Kellie Ryan, Helen Bower, Paulina Raitilava, Angela Barr, Leanne Brooks, Eve Little, Belinda Patrick, Jodie Gair, Jasmine Best.

Coach: John Bourke, Assistant Coach: Shane Crotty, Manager: Lisa Baisden.

Men’s 45s

Eddie Pardon, Adam Richter, Kevin Eckersley, Cameron Upton, Craig Neilan, Steele Tallon, Gerard O'Keefe, Michael Crook, Matthew Barklay, Clynt Wastell, Alex Hinch, Brian Knight, Jason Pierce, Corey Foster.

Coach: Nic Pecchiar, Assistant Coach: David Bonser, Manager: Graham Weston.

Men’s 50s

Ian Jordan, Greg Lisle, Luke Shaw, Michael Lennon, Shane Rigby, Kevin Orlowski, Peter Owen, Scott Pierce, Stephen Womersley, Daryl Francey, Michael Boyd, Terrance Moore, Glen Millard, Brook Early.

Coach: Hank Solien, Assistant Coach: Pete Shefford, Manager: Marie Solien.

Men’s 55s

Shane Beale, Greg Young, Phillip Evans, Stuart Macarthur, Mike Thoars, Grant Russell, Peter Feldman, David Notley, Tony Parsons, Ron Keleher, Jeffrey Garrick, Kevin Flett, Darryl Lancaster, Simon Baldwin.

Coach: Kev Hickey, Assistant Coach: Ross Pugleise, Manager: TBA.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Major Partner

Apparel Supplier

Major Sponsor