2018 NNZ Coach Course calendar for Central Zone - Jan to May

An online registration link to enable you to register for any of the courses listed below will be made available once released (updated 11 Jan 2018)

 

NZ Coach Development Framework

Netball in New Zealand boasts that netball is the most popular women’s sport in New Zealand.  As a result they have a vested interest in boosting the knowledge and confidence of quality coaches to assist with continuing this growth.

Netball New Zealand have carefully designed a NNZ Coach Development Framework for developing coaches at all levels of the game and celebrating our uniqueness.  The Framework provides a vision and structure for improving the knowledge and delivery of Netball coaching with the overall goal of developing more quality and confident coaches. 
The approach is based on the following key principles:

• Designed specifically for Netball in New Zealand – reflective of New Zealand’s unique cultural and sporting environment
• Aligned - with Sport New Zealand coaching communities in conjunction with the New Zealand Coaching Strategy
• Player centred – based on the needs of the players, aligned to their stage of development and to the NNZ Player Development Guidelines
• Applicable and practical – encourages ‘on the job’ learning experiences
• Flexible – provides coaches with more choices and a higher degree of ownership in selecting and following their own development pathways
• Lifelong learning – promotes continued personal development and self-responsibility for learning

The NNZ Coach Development Framework encompasses four coaching communities:
* Foundation Coach
* Community Coach (CCA 1 and 2)
* Performance Coach (PCQ)
* High Performance Coach

Within each community there is a wide range of coach development opportunities allowing for a coach's development to be a combination of formal, informal and ‘on the job’ learning. The workshops and modules cater for a wide range of learning styles and are reflective of the stages of player development. 

CENTRAL ZONE CALENDAR FOR JANUARY TO MAY 2018 
(updated 11 January 2018)

An online registration link to enable coaches to register for any of the courses listed below will be made available once released

A chronological list of dates for the wider Wellington region (Wellington, Hutt Valley, Kapi Mana, Kapiti and Horowhenua) has been attached below as an easy-reference PDF.

The full Netball Central Zone Coach Support Calendar for January to June 2018 is attached below.

Please note: Each course requires a minimum number of 6 participants in order to proceed.  Courses cater for a maximum of 16 participants.   It is recommended that participants register promptly to avoid disappointment.

Should you like to find out more about what each of the courses and workshops listed below covers content-wise and where it fits into the Netball NZ Coaching Framework, please click here: NNZ Coaching Framework - course content explained

WELLINGTON REGION

CENTRE MODULE DAY DATE MONTH YEAR TIME
WELLINGTON PLAYER CENTRED COACHING Thursday 22 February 2018 6pm
WELLINGTON DEVELOPING PHYSICAL CAPACITY Monday 26 February 2018 6:30pm
WELLINGTON MENTAL SKILLS Monday 5 March  2018 6:30pm
WELLINGTON DEFENCE Saturday 10 March  2018 10am
WELLINGTON ATTACKING FUNDAMENTALS Saturday 10 March  2018 1pm
WELLINGTON SHOOTING Sunday 11 March  2018 10am
WELLINGTON CENTRE PASS Sunday 11 March  2018 1pm
WELLINGTON TEAM CULTURE Monday 26 March  2018 6:30pm
WELLINGTON BUILDING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS Monday 9 April 2018 6:30pm
WELLINGTON PLANNING ANNUAL TOURNAMENTS Monday 21 May 2018 6:30pm
WELLINGTON SKILL ANALYSIS Monday 28 May 2018 6:30pm
             
HUTT VALLEY SELECTING Sunday 11 February 2018 10am
HUTT VALLEY PLANNING Saturday 3 March 2018 10am
HUTT VALLEY CIRCLE WORK Saturday 3 March  2018 1pm
HUTT VALLEY GAME ANALYSIS Monday 12 March 2018 6:30pm
HUTT VALLEY DEVELOPING PHYSICAL CAPACITY Monday 19 March 2018 6:30pm
HUTT VALLEY TEAM CULTURE Tuesday 22 May 2018 6:30pm
             
KAPI MANA SKILL ANALYSIS Sunday 8 April 2018 10am
KAPI MANA SHOOTING Sunday 8 April 2018 1pm
KAPI MANA THROUGH COURT Thursday 12 April 2018 6:30pm
KAPI MANA PLAYER CENTRED COACHING Tuesday 1 May 2018 6pm
KAPI MANA GAME ANALYSIS Sunday 13 May 2018 TBC
KAPI MANA ATTACKING FUNDAMENTALS Tuesday 15 May 2018 6:30pm
             
KAPITI PLANNING Thursday 15 February  2018 6:30pm
KAPITI DEFENCE Tuesday 20 February  2018 6:30pm
KAPITI TEAM CULTURE Thursday 15 March 2018 6:30pm
KAPITI PLAYER CENTRED COACHING Tuesday 20 March 2018 6pm
KAPITI CIRCLE WORK Thursday 5 April 2018 6:30pm
KAPITI MENTAL SKILLS Thursday 10 May 2018 6:30pm
             
WAIRARAPA SELECTING Wednesday 7 February  2018 6:30pm
WAIRARAPA - CARTERTON  GAME ANALYSIS Wednesday 28 February 2018 6:30pm
WAIRARAPA SHOOTING Saturday 17 March 2018 10am
WAIRARAPA DEFENCE Saturday 17 March 2018 1pm
WAIRARAPA ATTACKING FUNDAMENTALS Wednesday 11 April 2018 6:30pm
WAIRARAPA INFORMAL Sunday 15 April 2018 TBC
WAIRARAPA MY TEAM & ME Thursday 3 May 2018 6:30pm
WAIRARAPA MY TEAM & ME Tuesday 29 May 2018 6:30pm

HORIZONS REGION

HOROWHENUA SELECTING Sunday 18 March 2018 10am
HOROWHENUA CENTRE PASS Saturday 21 April 2018 TBC
HOROWHENUA SKILL ANALYSIS Thursday 17 May 2018 6pm
HOROWHENUA THROUGH COURT Sunday 27 May 2018 10am
             
MANAWATU PLAYER CENTRED COACHING Sunday 4 March 2018 10am
MANAWATU PLANNING Sunday 4 March  2018 1:30pm
MANAWATU CENTRE PASS Sunday 25 March 2018 10am
MANAWATU INFORMAL  Sunday 25 March 2018 1pm
MANAWATU GAME ANALYSIS Tuesday 3 April 2018 6pm
MANAWATU DEVELOPING PHYSICAL CAPACITY Thursday 24 May 2018 6pm
             
RANGITIKEI  No workshops 2018          
             
TAIHAPE MY TEAM & ME Wednesday 4 April 2018 6pm
             
WHANGANUI ATTACKING FUNDAMENTALS Sunday 25 February  2018 9:30am
WHANGANUI SHOOTING Sunday 11 March 2018 9:30am
WHANGANUI PLANNING Friday 6 April  2018 6pm
WHANGANUI DEFENCE Sunday 29 April 2018 9:30am
WHANGANUI BUILDING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS Sunday 20 May 2018 9:30am

HAWKE'S BAY REGION

HAWKES BAY PLAYER CENTRED COACHING Friday 23 March 2018 6pm
HAWKES BAY TEAM CULTURE Saturday 24 March 2018 10am
HAWKES BAY INFORMAL Saturday 24 March 2018 1pm
HAWKES BAY PLANNING Sunday 25 March 2018 10am
HAWKES BAY INFORMAL Sunday 25 March 2018 1pm
             
DANNEVIRKE TBC Thursday 8 March 2018 6pm
  TBC Friday 9 March 2018 6pm

TARANAKI REGION

STRATFORD PLANNING Monday 22 January 2018 6pm
STRATFORD SELECTING Monday 29 January 2018 6pm
STRATFORD TEAM CULTURE Monday 5 February 2018 6pm
STRATFORD BUILDING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS Monday 12 February 2018 6pm
STRATFORD SKILL ANALYSIS Monday 19 February 2018 6pm
STRATFORD ATTACKING FUNDAMENTALS Monday 26 February 2018 6pm
STRATFORD SHOOTING Monday 5 March 2018 6pm
STRATFORD DEFENCE Monday 12 March 2018 6pm
STRATFORD PLAYER CENTRED COACHING Monday 19 March 2018 6pm
STRATFORD THROUGH COURT Monday 26 March 2018 6pm
             
NEW PLYMOUTH PLANNING Tuesday 23 January 2018 6pm
NEW PLYMOUTH SELECTING Tuesday 30 January 2018 6pm
NEW PLYMOUTH TEAM CULTURE Tuesday 6 February 2018 6pm
NEW PLYMOUTH BUILDING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS Tuesday 13 February 2018 6pm
NEW PLYMOUTH SKILL ANALYSIS Tuesday 20 February 2018 6pm
NEW PLYMOUTH ATTACKING FUNDAMENTALS Tuesday 27 February 2018 6pm
NEW PLYMOUTH SHOOTING Tuesday 6 March 2018 6pm
NEW PLYMOUTH DEFENCE Tuesday 13 March 2018 6pm
NEW PLYMOUTH PLAYER CENTRED COACHING Tuesday 20 March 2018 6pm
NEW PLYMOUTH THROUGH COURT Tuesday 27 March 2018 6pm
             
HAWERA PLANNING Wednesday 24 January 2018 6pm
HAWERA SELECTING Wednesday 31 January 2018 6pm
HAWERA TEAM CULTURE Wednesday 7 February 2018 6pm
HAWERA BUILDING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS Wednesday 14 February 2018 6pm
HAWERA SKILL ANALYSIS Wednesday 21 February 2018 6pm
HAWERA ATTACKING FUNDAMENTALS Wednesday 28 February 2018 6pm
HAWERA SHOOTING Wednesday 7 March 2018 6pm
HAWERA DEFENCE Wednesday 14 March 2018 6pm
HAWERA PLAYER CENTRED COACHING Wednesday 21 March 2018 6pm
HAWERA THROUGH COURT Wednesday 28 March 2018 6pm
             
VENUE TBC CENTRE PASS Monday 9 April 2018 6pm
VENUE TBC MENTAL SKILLS Wednesday 11 April 2018 6pm
VENUE TBC CIRCLE WORK Monday 16 April 2018 6pm
VENUE TBC DEVELOPING PHYSICAL CAPACITY Wednesday 18 April 2018 6pm
VENUE TBC GAME ANALYSIS Monday 23 April 2018 6pm

Venues:

Netball Wellington Centre at Hataitai Netball Pavilion, 43 Ruahine Street, Hataitai
Coastlands Netball Kapiti at Te Atiawa Netball Courts, Percival Road, Paraparaumu.
Kapi Mana Netball Centre at Mungavin Netball Courts, 13 Mungavin Avenue, Ranui, Porirua
Netball Horowhenua, Donnelly Park, Adkin Avenue, Levin
Netball Hutt Valley Centre, Taine Street, Taita
Netball Wairarapa at Colombo Road Netball Courts, Colombo Road, Masterton

 

Please direct any queries regarding the scheduling/availability of the above coaching courses to coachdevelopment@netballcentral.co.nz




Comments

Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Upcoming events in the next fortnight or so...

JANUARY
17 - Emerging Talent morning prep session ASBSC
18 - January Holiday Netball Skills Clinic
20 - SA vs Aust Quad Series in London
20 - NZ vs Eng Quad Series in London
22 - Wellington Anniversary Day (office closed)
22 - Eng vs Aust Quad Series in London
23 - January Umpire Holiday Programme
25 - January Position Specific Holiday Clinic
25 - NZ vs SA Quad Series in Johannesburg
27 - NZ vs Aus Quad Series in Johannesburg
27 - SA vs Eng Quad Series in Johhanesburg

Online forms now active...
2018 Mama Brown Summer Twilight League - Mon only
2018 Term 1 PAK'nSAVE Kilbirnie Int & Coll Netball Comp
2018 January Holiday Netball Skills Clinics for Year 7-13
2018 January Netball Umpire Holiday Programme for Yr 8+

2018 Pre-Season Netball Development Programme Term 1
2018 Five Weeks of Fitness Feb/Mar - group workout
2018 NWC Umpire Registration

NWC Online Shop
↓   ONLINE REGISTRATION LINKS BELOW   

Centre Supporters

Funding Agencies

--ABOVEADS--

2018 Term 1 Intermediate and College Netball Comp: starts 14/15 Feb

--ABOVEADS--

2018 January Holiday Netball Skills Clinics for Year 7-13 - Thu 18th & Thu 25th Jan

--ABOVEADS--

2018 January Netball Umpire Holiday Programme for Yr 8+ - Tue 23 Jan

--ABOVEADS--

2018 Pre-Season Netball Development Programme Yr 7-11 - starts 12/13 Feb

--ABOVEADS--

2018 Five Weeks of Fitness in Feb & Mar - pre-season group workout starts 13 Feb

--ABOVEADS--

2018 NWC Umpire registration form

--ABOVEADS--

NWC Online Shop order form

Photo Gallery

Endorsed ANZ futureFERNS provider

Netball News