2014 SAWFL Presentation Night

Over 200 people attended the 2014 SAWFL Presentation Night at The Port Club on Saturday 6th September.

Thank you to all who attended and a special thank you to the Master of Ceremonies, Ben Hook, who did a tremendous job.

We would like to congratulate the award recipients who are listed below in order of their announcement.

Under 18 Girls Leading Goal Kicker - Caitlen Teague, Modbury

Under 18 Girls Rell Smith Medal (Best & Fairest) - Shae Gundlach, Salisbury

SAWFL Club of the Year - Modbury

50 Game Milestones

  • Lesley Burrows, Central District
  • Sarah Ellis, Central District
  • Brittany Perry,  Central District  
  • Kelly Spence, Ingle Farm
  • Lilla Berry, Ingle Farm
  • Brooke Copeland, Greenacres
  • Karli Ferguson, Greenacres 
  • Jenna Maloney, Greenacres 
  • Rachel Wells, Modbury
  • Danielle Stewart, Modbury
  • Georgia Taylor, Modbury
  • Tashara Coad, Modbury
  • Alexandra Price, Morphettville Park
  • Tayla Gordon, Morphettville Park
  • Caitlyn Swanson, Morphettville Park
  • Caitlin Williams, Morphettville Park
  • Kizzy Grice, Morphettville Park
  • Renee Lambert, Pooraka
  • Nicole Baker, Salisbury
  • Rachela Shanahan, West Adelaide
  • Jade Blake, West Adelaide

100 Game Milestone Award 

  • Alana Browne, Ingle Farm
  • Sharmaine Williams, Greenacres
  • Melissa Wilson, Greenacres                 
  • Tara McDermott, West Adelaide
  • Marie Docking, West Adelaide

150 Game Milestone Award

  • Tess Baxter, Adelaide University
  • Emily Woods, West Adelaide

300 Game Milestone Award

  • Catherine Mulvihill, West Adelaide

Open Women's Carmel Laube Medal (Player's Player)- Nancy Tidswell, Central District & Kaily Buchalka, Morphettville Park

Open Women's Division 2 Leading Goal Kicker - Sarah Allan, Salisbury

Open Women's Pitman Medal (Rookie of the Year) - Justine Mules, Morphettville Park

Open Women's Division 2 Mulvihill Medal (Best & Fairest) - Danielle Stewart, Modbury

Life Membership Inductee - Julie Smith

Open Women's Division 1 Glazbrook Medal (Leading Goal Kicker) - Alexandra Price, Morphettville Park

Open Women's Amos & Clarke Medal (Junior Development Award) - Chloe Goodes, Salisbury

SAWFL Cheryl Cates Volunteer of the Year Award - Belinda Williams, Greenacres

Open Women's Division 1 Dutschke Medal (Best & Fairest) - Michele Reid, Greenacres

Photos from the night are currently available on the SAWFL Facebook Page and will be available in the Photo Gallery later this week.

Best & Fairest Medallists - Vote Count Summaries


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.