2010 Grand Final Results and Details


The Demons controlled the Senior Grand Final from start to finish as they easily accounted for a disappointing Boort. After their previous good form the Magpies were rated a good chance to collect the main trophy on offer but could not match it with the Demons who had winners all over the ground. From the opening bounce Wycheproof-Narraport hit the ground running and it did not take long for them to register their first goal of the match after missing a couple of earlier attempts. Sam Hawkins was in everything for the Demons and his marking and field play was giving his team the drive that would eventually give them the upper hand over the Magpies. The Demons were getting a handy break on the Boort team midway through the first quarter before Boort upped the tempo and bought the margin back to fourteen points at the first break. With Wycheproof-Narraport in control at the centre bounces and reaping the rewards of some smart play by Dillon and Hawkin, who had each kicked three first quarter goals, life for the Magpies was not getting easier. Lourey kicked two goals in quick succession to extend their lead as the body language of the Magpies was shooting out distress signals, as they didn't appear to have any answers to shut down the Demons prime movers. Boort's only bit of joy for the term came from the boot of Nathan Gooding when he was able to slot through a nice goal from the fifty meter line. At the main break Wycheproof-Narraport had built their lead out to twenty five points, and the Magpie brains trust had some work to do if they were going to get back into the match, After the long break the Demons again attacked at every opportunity with Shadbolt kicking an early goal to set the scene, Bismire extended their lead when he kicked a couple of quick goals and the Magpies faithful could see the Premiership slipping away. Perryman recorded a late goal but the horse had bolted. The Demons players were full of running and a lead of thirty nine points at the last change was a real confidence booster heading into the last term. Boort's coach Aaron Walklate called on his players to give it everything in the last quarter as the match was still winnable even though the odds looked stacked against them. The Magpies, to this point, had only been able to kick five goals and trailing by thirty nine points there was a huge effort required. When Bismire kicked another the Demons supporters kicked into party mode, Ben Walklate responded with a goal to Boort but this was quickly answered by Bismire who kicked his fourth and from this point both sides were just waiting for the final siren to sound. As the time clicked around to 5.30pm the curtain came down on our season, with Wycheproof-Narraport collecting Premiership number seventeen since the two Clubs amalgamated. In what was a real team effort, those to stand out for the Demons were Sam Hawkins (VCFL Medal), Matt Dillon (Des Darcy Medal), Zac and Josh White, Declan Lourey and Wayne Mitrovic. For Boort Ben Walklate, David Johnston, Cam Chalmers, Wayne Maxted, Nathan Gooding and Aaron Walklate

Final Score - Wycheproof-Narraport  13 . 9  (87)  defeated  Boort  6 . 7  (43)



Donald broke a fourteen year drought when they captured the Alan Dunstan Shield for winning the Reseves Premiership. After leading all day Donald were able to hold off St Arnaud and take the Premeirship by ten points. Best for Donald were L Sheridan, L Jones and L Funcke. For St Arnaud their best were T Stefanos, Z Notting and S Coloe.

Final Score - Donald  7 . 7  (49)  defeated  St Arnaud  6 . 3  (39)


Under 16's

St Arnaud made it back-to-back Premierships when they were able to outstage Donald in the final quarter. With only three points separating the two teams at the last change it was St Arnaud who got their act together and showed more determination and will to win than Donald. The Saints kicked four last quarter goals to take out the game by twenty five points. Best for St Arnaud were A McIntyre, J. Hicks and J Tillig, while for Donald their better players were D. Pearce, J. Onley and M. Gilmour

Final Score - St Arnaud  10 . 11  (71)  defeated  Donald  7 . 4  (46)


Under 13's

Wedderburn had to wait until the end of extra time to collect their first ever Junior Premiership. With the scores locked together at full time this game, which was a high standard for this age group, had to go into extra time to decide the winner. Wedderburn came out victors by a goal and claim the 2010 Premiership, St Arnaud gallant in defeat and both teams must be congratulated for a great game of junior football which kept the crowd entertained right through to the final siren. Best for Wedderburn were K Wright, M Murdoch and J Lockhart. For St Arnaud the best were J Pickthall, S Clohesy and L Hendy

Final Score - Wedderburn  6 . 7  (43)  defeated  St Arnaud  5 . 7  (37)




Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Goldacres - Major Sponsor

Ladder - Seniors

2017 Seniors

Ladder - Reserves

2017 Reserves

Ladder - Under 16s

2017 Under 16's

Ladder - Under 13s

2017 Under 13's