Your Coaches for 2016

In season 2016 there will 10 new coaches in the MPNFL across the Peninsula & Nepean Divisions.

These men have been handed the reins to lead their club into finals or take them to the ultimate glory of winning a premiership.

There may  be a few old faces appear at a new club.

See the full list below.



Bonbeach – Steve Hughes

Chelsea – Brett Dunne*

Edi-Asp – Graeme Yeats

Frankston YCW – Scott Mathers

Karingal – Michael Triep*

Langwarrin – Brad Dredge*

Mornington – Chris Holcombe

Mt Eliza – Troy Shannon*

Pines – Paddy Swan

Seaford – Ben Murphy*



Crib Point – Taylor Stratton*

Devon Meadows – Glenn Michie

Dromana – Rikki Johnston*

Frankston Bombers – Beau Muston

Hastings – Brendan Dunne

Pearcedale – Jamie Merchan

Red Hill – Tony Blackford

Rosebud – Michael Kraska*

Rye – Josh Moore

Somerville – David Hirst

Sorrento – Nick Jewell*

Tyabb – Mark Paganoni*

*Denotes new coach


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Nepean Football & Netball Naming Rights Partner


Register Now for Season 2017