2009 Exhibition Game: SADB v SA Country

SA Defence Basketball (SADB), travellined to Yorke Peninsula to take on SA Country Basketball at Minlaton Basketball Stadium.

The game co-incided with the training camp for SA Country Basketball's preparation toward the U/18 National Championships.

The saturday evening game held 14th March 09, was a popular event with many locals and members of neighbouring associations in attendance.

SADB was determined to avenge the loss last year, where after a close 3rd quarter, the game was lost in a country dominated 4th. This year SADB attacked from 15-odd down earlier in the game, to draw level in the final stanza. SA Country claimed a narrow four point victory, that places them in good steed for their upcoming Championships.

SADB wish SA Country every success ahead.

SADB Team:
Mr John Spooner (Coach)
FLGOFF Laine Pearce (President)
SGT Glen Solomon
CPL Tim Muehlberg (Captain)
CPL Shannon Tucker
LAC Joel Geddes
LAC Adam Ingall
LAC Travis Day
Mr Richard McNally

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Article: CPL Tim Muehlberg, Secretary SADB
19 Mar 09

Photos courtesy of Bert Bargeus
(Executive Officer, SA Country Basketball Council Inc)


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

SADB Notice Board

Open Court Time - All Welcome!
Tue & Thu 1600-1730 @ EDN
POC Nathan Botha
ADFBA Championships
2019 TBA 

sadb.basketball.net.au > Join SADB

Team POCs

SADB Combined Teams
Mens Team 
SGT Matt Muller 
Womens Team 
LACW Genelle Hellier 

Inter-Service Teams
Army Edinburgh
TPR Jake Morris/PTE Hunter Pincham/PTE Nathan Botha 
Army Keswick SGT Scott Kernot 
Army Woodside SGT Matt Muller 
Army Women LT Leah Swain 
Air Force Women LACW Genelle Hellier 
Navy Men & Women AB Glenn Monteath 
Air Force 92WG SGT Hong Le 
Air Force Men FSGT Tim Muehlberg 

2018 Inter-Service Results

23-24 Aug 2018 @ RAAF Edinburgh, SA

Men: Army (EDN) def Air Force 32-26
Women: SA Blue def SA Red 3 games-0

Shez Gormley MVP Trophy
Heather Rosenzweig
Justin Galbraith MVP Trophy
Ben Wiencke
3-Point Shooting Champ
Charlotte Taylor