2008 SADB Ladies Team Results at ADF Championships

SADB Women combined with QLD at this years ADBA Championships at Laverton, VIC.

Well done to combined SA/QLD ladies team for credible results at this years championships. Congratulations to Kelly Osborne whom placed runner-up in tournament MVP voting, then claimed the inaugral 'Rookie of the Year' award. This award will hereafter be titled by the ADBA in her name.

Marvellous shooting display from Julie Williams on the final day, saw her crowned 2008 3-point champion.

SADB wishes Kelly Osborne every success upon her selection to the 2009 ADBA Australian Team.

SADB Women's Team
(SA) Sam Eichler
(SA) Sarah Yates
(SA) Kirsty O'Hara
(QLD) Julie Williams
(QLD) Megan Weiss
(QLD) Rachael Benson
(QLD) Kelly Osborne
(QLD) Tegan Blaby

Captain: Julie Williams
Coach: Tim Muehlberg
Team Manager & Trainer: Candice Grant


Game 1 vs NSW: 30 - 54
Game 2 vs Masters: 41 - 40
Game 3 vs ACT: 27 - 46
Game 4 vs VIC: 43 - 49
Game 5 vs NT: 29 - 44


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

SADB Notice Board

Open Court Time - All Welcome!
Tue & Thu 1600-1730 @ EDN
POC Nathan Botha
ADFBA Championships
2019 TBA 

sadb.basketball.net.au > Join SADB

Team POCs

SADB Combined Teams
Mens Team 
SGT Matt Muller 
Womens Team 
LACW Genelle Hellier 

Inter-Service Teams
Army Edinburgh
TPR Jake Morris/PTE Hunter Pincham/PTE Nathan Botha 
Army Keswick SGT Scott Kernot 
Army Woodside SGT Matt Muller 
Army Women LT Leah Swain 
Air Force Women LACW Genelle Hellier 
Navy Men & Women AB Glenn Monteath 
Air Force 92WG SGT Hong Le 
Air Force Men FSGT Tim Muehlberg 

2018 Inter-Service Results

23-24 Aug 2018 @ RAAF Edinburgh, SA

Men: Army (EDN) def Air Force 32-26
Women: SA Blue def SA Red 3 games-0

Shez Gormley MVP Trophy
Heather Rosenzweig
Justin Galbraith MVP Trophy
Ben Wiencke
3-Point Shooting Champ
Charlotte Taylor