Kickz101 Perth SBL Players of the Week

The week eleven “Kickz101 Perth” Men’s SBL Player of the Week has been awarded to Corey Easley of the Perry Lakes Hawks.

The crowd at the WABC was treated to one of the most exciting games of the year on Friday night as the Perry Lakes Hawks took on the Stirling Senators in a game that took a double overtime to decide the outcome.

Perry Lakes Hawks import Corey Easley was outstanding for the home side putting together a monster game to record 34 points, 16 rebounds, 5 assists, 1 steal and 2 blocks guiding the Hawks to a four point victory over the Senators 138-134.

Easley’s also knocked down 4 of 7 three-pointers which proved pivotal in the Hawks win.

Other considerations for the award included;

Cooper Land (Rockingham), Jarrad Prue (Lakeside), Quinn McDowell (Willetton), Ben Purser (Perry lakes), Ty Harrelson (South West), Jordan Wild (Stirling), Justin Cecil (Perry Lakes), Clive Weeden (South West),  Brad Tinsley (Lakeside), Stanley Okoye (Perth) , Anthony Borden (Cockburn) & Gavin Field (Cockburn), Carter Cook (Geraldton), Duran Blue (Goldfields) & Taylor Mullenax (Mandurah).


The week eleven “Kickz101 Perth” Women’s SBL Player of the Week has been awarded to Samantha Whitcomb of the Orange Auto’s Rockingham Flames.

The Rockingham Flames just keep on winning and their star import Samantha Whitcomb continues to dominate taking out her fifth player of the week award for the season.

Whitcomb was incredible in Friday night’s 77-54 win over the East Perth Eagles at Mike Barnett Sports Complex scoring 34 points along with 13 rebounds, 3 assists and 3 steals in just twenty-six minutes of game time.

The Flames were tested against the Cockburn Cougars at Wally Hagan Stadium on Saturday night, however came away with an eight point victory thanks to another solid performance from Whitcomb who had 21 points and 12 rebounds.

Rockingham are now fourteen straight in season 2014 and sit comfortable on top of the WSBL ladder four wins above nearest rivals the Lakeside Lightning.

Other considerations for the award included;

Chelsea Burns (Wanneroo), Alison Schwagmeyer (Kalamunda), Bianca Donovan (South West), Kari Pickens (Lakeside), Lauren Jeffers (South West), Amy Patton (South West), Sarah Donovan (Perry Lakes), Ebony Antonio (Willetton), Emma Pass (Cockburn) & Taylor Wild (Stirling).

Photo by Sebastian Komatsu: Sebpix


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.