2017 Senior Country Championships

Womens B Grade:
Clare 18 def by Strathalbyn (B) 33

MVP Tournament: Mackella Armfield (#21) Clare & Districts Basketball Association

GF Referees: Lucinda Howell & Kenton Millikin

Womens A Grade:
Strathalbyn (A) 41 def by Murray Bridge (A) 61

Mrs Mudge Award (MVP Tournament): Hayley Wadforth (#26) Strathalbyn Basketball Association

Paul Rees Trophie Award (MVP Grand Final): Kedeisha Kartinyeri (#20) Murray Bridge Basketball Association

GF Referees: Lucinda Howell & Georgia Platt

Mens C Grade:
Eastern Hills 42 def Willunga 35

MVP Tournament: Jacob Field (Willunga)

GF Referees: Danika Jolley & Madi Shaw

Mens B Grade:
Port Augusta 44 def by Whyalla 48

MVP Tournament: Chad McLean (Whyalla)

GF Referees: Todd MacDonald & Campbell Byrne

Mens A Grade:
Port Pirie 52 def 48 Eastern Hills

Frank Clarke Award (MVP Tournament): Chris Mason (#9) Mount Gambier

Pat O’Keefe Award (MVP Grand Final): Lyall Gillett (#7) Port Pirie

GF Referees: Madi Shaw & Danika Jolley

Most Improved Referee: Campbell Byrne



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Major Sponsor - SportsCentre

Basketball Australia News

Association Links - Navbar