The countdown is on to start of the 2017 NWBL season with the fixture released for the upcoming campaign.

It all begins on May 12 when the Shellharbour City Stadium hosts the traditional Cluster round to tip things off which will see every team hit the court in 12 games across three days.

As with last year, the season will consist of eight rounds before the finals begin on August 18 at Kilsyth Stadium in Melbourne, with the bronze and gold medal games to be held on August 20.

Each team will play 18 games with a bye occurring during the season while a maximum of three matches will be played by each side per round.

After achieving success through the 1980’s and 1990’s, the Adelaide Thunder have returned to the NWBL in 2017 to become the seventh competing team vying for the Championship and their debut game will come against the Red Dust Heelers on opening night.

Both clubs will be looking to dethrone the Kilsyth Cobras who won the 2016 title while the Be Active Perth Wheelcats will be aiming to go one better than their silver medal from last season.

The Wollongong Roller Hawks rounded out the podium in 2016 which left the RSL Queensland Spinning Bullets and Sydney Metro Blues outside playoff contention and keen for redemption in 2017.

Find the full fixture here and zoom in if it appears small on your screen.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

National Teams

Club Links - Navbar

Choose a Club