FINAL Representative Squad announced

The AFL North Coast have named a formidable lineup for the clash against the South Coast AFL at BCU Stadium on the Sunday of the June long weekend.

North Coffs and Sawtell contribute 13 players to the 23-man squad, with all clubs represented. It looks on paper a good mix of youth and experience with some definite leadership with players expected to fit into their positions well. Nine new players join the squad.

The South Coast will form strong opposition having won the Division 3 crown in the Rep Carnival at Wagga Wagga last year.

A full preview and match-day information will be published on the website during next week.

The squad is as follows:

Justin Darby, Dan Zacek, Dale Beaver                                                                                                     – Grafton

Matt Lill, Jesse Schmidt, Dean Nankevill, Greg Dean                                                                                – Port

Darren Funston, Jordan O’Connor, Tom Merrick, Brad Giri, Matt Quinlan, Sam Dawes, Trent Cook               – North Coffs

Rob Eddy, Evan Duryea                                                                                                                          – Coffs Swans

Daniel Pritchard, Daniel Johnston, Ben Hooke, Mark Couzens, Todd Matthews, Luke Matthews                   – Sawtell/Toormina

Aaron Clarke                                                                                                                                         – Nambucca Lions


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.