Final decision on Rep Squad due soon

Selectors have reduced the Senior representative squad that will partake in the Regional Championships in Wagga over the June long weekend to 32 names.

A final decision on the final composition of the squad is due on Sunday after the sides next and final training session with 24 players required to take the trip.

Sawtell have the highest representation of any local club with nine players nominated, whilst Port and the Swans both have seven players currently nominated.

The current 32 man squad includes:

Zac Nankervill Port
Scott Payne Port
Shannon Skreja Port
Jesse Schmidt Port
Matt Lill Port
Jarryd Brian Port
Matt Gallagher Port
Evan Duryea Swans
Peter Chadwick Swans
Zac Bullivant Swans
Tristan Snow Swans
Blake Ford Swans
Hamish Pearce Swans
Rob Eddy Swans
Sam Dawes North Coffs
Darren Funston North Coffs
Tom Merrick North Coffs
Graeme Connolly North Coffs
Sean Purton Grafton
Scott Onus Grafton
Daniel Zacek Grafton
Ryan Sheather  Grafton
Dan Gordon Grafton
Tristan McCormack Sawtell
Mark Couzens Sawtell
Daniel Johnson Sawtell
Ben Hooke Sawtell
Daniel Pritchard Sawtell
Courtney Tune  Sawtell
Todd Matthews Sawtell
Dean Matthews Sawtell
Josh Edwards Sawtell
Coach Rod Macpherson
Coach Paul Sheldon
Assistant Coach Jamie Coad
Assistant Coach Brad Greenshields
Umpire Luke Turner


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.