Representative football returns in 2016

The WKFL has appointed Graham Hastie as coach of the representative team to play against NPFL side on June 4. Graham brings a wealth of experience as a premiership coach and will pull together the best footballers from across the West Kimberley.

Conratulations to the following players who have been nominated by their clubs to be part of the initial squad;

Eliot Gilligan, Jeffrey Fong Jnr, Wayne Edgar Jnr, Ancliffe  Enosa, Cody Sibosado, Karl Dunmill, Shannon McAlpine, Jayden Howard, Geoffrey 'Jappo' Clark, David 'Davo' Cox, Hayden Mcleod, Luke Richards, Mick Bycroft, Jarrod Whitten, Myles Mitchell, Sonny Dann, Nick Green, Brad Gardner, Jordan King, Sean Connelly, Michael Embley, Curtley Hunter, Lewis Henry, Lewis Reilly, Matt Lelievre, Rhonen Maher, Ash Stewart, Ash Paul, Matt Kelly, George Liddiard.

Looma and Bidyadanga are yet to nominate players.

Final 25 will be selected in the coming weeks and will based on current playing form.

The WKFL will hold a jumper presentation evening. Details TBC


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Major Sponsor

Club Links - Navbar