2011 Grand Final Teams

Bulldogs OLD

The Bulldogs Harold Matthews and SG Ball coaches have named unchanged starting teams for their respective Grand Finals to be held at St Marys Leagues Stadium on Saturday 7th May 2011.

In the Harold Matthews Canterbury-Bankstown will do battle against Minor Premiers the Illawarra Steelers with kick-off at 1.00pm. Whilst the Bulldogs 1-13 is unchanged, they have named 12 interchange players, which will be trimed down to seven with a maximum of four replacements to be used.

The Canterbury-Bankstown SG Ball squad is unchanged from last week with Moahoni Lelei named on the interchange bench after being a late inclusion in the squad that defeated Canberra 52-6. The SG Ball Grand Final against Newcastle will follow the Harold Matthews Grand Final with kick off at 3.00pm.

The winners of the NSWRL Junior Reps Grand Finals will take on the winners of the QRL Junior Reps Grand Finals the following weekend - May 14/15.

In the under 16 Cyril Connell Cup it will be Central Comets (Rockhampton) v Easts Tigers and in the under 18 Mal Meninga Cup it will be Townsville Stingers v Norths Devils. Both Queensland Grand Finals will take place on Saturday 7th May 2011 at Langlands Park in Brisbane.

St Marys Leagues Stadium is located next to St Marys Leagues Club - Corner Forrester Rd and Boronia Rd in North St Marys. Ground Information CLICK HERE.

The Bulldogs NRL team has a bye this weekend.


1.00pm - HM - Illawarra v Canterbury-Bankstown
3.00pm - SGB - Newcastle v Canterbury-Bankstown

1 Kaupulu Poleo

2 Godfred Agyemang
3 Sione Fukofuka
4 Michael Morgan
5 Tuuta Langi [c]
6 Wallace Tangiti
7 Brendan Cox [c]
8 Anthony Semrany
9 Ben Johns
10 Jake Kamire
11 Tifa Iuta
12 Josh Montgomery
13 Addison Demetriou

14 Justin Stanford
15 Royce Hunt
16 Jason Tuulau
17 Liam Cavana
19 Mohammed Hijazi
20 Brandon Luamanu
21 Pat Ngatuvai
22 Jeremy Safi
23 Jonathon Legas
24 Ibby Rafraf
25 Willy Soloa
26 Faatali Auvae

Coach: Jonathan Wilson
1 Brad Cameron
2 Halauafu Lavaka
3 Josh Rainbow
4 Matthew Fukofuka
5 Siua Lapuaho
6 Samisoni Langi
7 Matthew Thorpe
8 David Klemmer
9 Moses Mbye
10 Leilani Latu [c]
11 Jordan Hall
12 Brenden Santi
13 Wilson Faanoi

15 David Minute
16 Diamond Charlie
17 Moahoni Lelei
20 Danny Fualalo
21 Curtly Hope Hodgetts

Coach: James Whitney


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Club Websites

Fox Sports Headines