NRL Hall of Fame

NRL Hall of Fame

ASSRL wishes to congratulate former Australian Schoolboys Craig Young and Danny Buderus who were recently inducted into the NRL Hall of Fame. Craig was in the original 1972 team that toured England, coached by Roy Masters and which included players like Les Boyd and Ian Schubert. Danny was in the 1995 side that also toured England, and his teammates included Matt Gidley and Trent Barrett.

They join other former Australian schoolboys Andrew Ettingshausen, Bradley Clyde, Brad Fittler and Steve Menzies who have all been inducted previously.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

ASSRL Book " In A Class of their Own"

Notice Board

 2019 Conference / AGM and Council Meeting

Conference - 10.00am Friday 22nd November, Rugby League Central, Brisbane

AGM & Council Meeting - 10.00am Saturday 23rd November, Rugby League Central, Brisbane


2020 15 & 18 Years Combined National Championships


Championship Dates: Saturday 4th – Friday 10th July 2020

Pre-Championship Meeting: Saturday 4th July 2020

Venue: Redcliffe Dolphins RLFC