Combined Affiliates Squad vs. England [Rugby League World Cup Warm-Up]

By Jayden Cameron

England will get much need preparation for their World-Cup opener against Australia on October 27, with a matchup with the Combined Affiliates Squad in Perth this Friday 20th October.

The Men’s Combined Affiliated States (CAS) team is composed of players from Western Australia, Victoria, South Australia and Northern Territory, which was selected after the CAS State Championships held in June in South Australia.

There will be five Victorians in the squad to battle England this weekend:

  • Ray Losi [Waverley Panthers]
  • Dion Masoe [Northern Thunder]
  • Brandon Taua’a [Casey Warriors]
  • Terry Constantinou [Sunbury Tigers]
  • Tiaan Wilkins [Sunbury Tigers


Terry Constantinou, an elder statesman of the CAS side, admits that while it’s another game, ‘The aura around the group is exciting, playing against 13 guys who play top level football, we are keen to just play some footy.”

While they haven’t played much football together, Constantinou reassured that, “Everyone is on the same page with one another about how we want to play, they’re pretty big across the park, but our structures are what’s most important.”

There is a link below which will allow you to watch every second of the matchup between England and the Combined Affiliates States Squad.

To watch the game, click on the link and make your free account, and it will then grant you access to watch the game live.

England Squad;

  •  John Bateman [Wigan Warriors]
  • Kevin Brown [Warrington Wolves]
  • Sam Burgess [South Sydney]
  • Thomas Burgess [South Sydney]
  • Ben Currie [Warrington Wolves]
  • Luke Gale [Castleford Tigers]
  • James Graham [St. George Illawarra]
  • Ryan Hall [Leeds Rhinos]
  • Chris Heighington [Bronulla Sharks]
  • Chris Hill [Warrington Wolves]
  • Josh Hodgson [Canberra Raiders]
  • Jonny Lomax [St. Helens]
  • Jermaine McGillvary [Huddersfield Giants]
  • Mike McMeeken [Castleford Tigers]
  • Sean O’Loughlin [Wigan Warriors]
  • Mark Percival [St. Helens]
  • Stefan Ratchford [Warrington Wolves]
  • James Roby [St. Helens]
  • Scott Taylor [Hull FC]
  • Alex Walmsley [St. Helens]
  • Kallum Watkins [Leeds Rhinos]
  • Elliot Whitehead [Canberra Raiders]
  • Gareth Widdop [St. George Illawarra]
  • George Williams [Wigan Warriors]


Combined Affiliated States Squad;

  • Stephen Widders [Rockingham Coastal Sharks, WA]
  • Jordan Jacob [South Perth Lions, WA]
  • Ray Losi [Waverley Panthers, VIC]
  • Ben Taylor [North Beach Sea Eagles, WA]
  • Dion Masoe [Northern Thunder, VIC]
  • Delane Edwards [Fremantle Roosters, WA]
  • Brandon Purcell [Central Districts Roosters, SA]
  • Benjamin Bolth [Rockingham Coastal Sharks, WA]
  • Andrew Jeffrey [Rockingham Coastal Sharks, WA]
  • Paul Jennings [Katherine Cowboys, NT]
  • Brandon Taua’a [Casey Warriors, VIC]
  • Bradley Gibson [Fremantle Roosters, WA]
  • Jarrod Thompson [Fremantle Roosters, WA]
  • Terry Contantinou [Sunbury Tigers, VIC]
  • Scott Jones [South Perth Lions, WA]
  • Gillespie Fai [Joondalup Giants, WA]
  • Tere Kaue [Western Districts Warriors, SA]
  • Jerome Edwards [Palmerston Raiders, NT]
  • Tiaan Wilkins [Sunbury Tigers, VIC]
  • Jake Busby [Central Districts Roosters, SA]



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.