Victoria on the road to Albury

Victoria have four teams travelling up the Hume Freeway this Saturday 18th February to take on the Bidgee Bulls and Riverina Academy in Albury. 


The feast of Rugby League action will kick-off with Victoria's Women's Tag team taking on the Riverina from 12.00pm. Following this, Victoria's U16's Development Squad will take on the Bidgee Bulls at 1.00pm.


Victoria's U18's Mal Meninga Cup team will finalise their preparations for the upcoming QRL season with a trial against the Bidgee Bulls at 2.15pm with Head Coach Ash Lanfranchi using the game to finalise spots for their first game of the Mal Meninga Cup against Tweed Heads on March 11. 


Victoria's inagural U20's FOGS Cup team coached by Janan Billings will finish the day taking on a Riverina Academy team at 3.45pm. The game will be a good test for his young squad as they ramp up their preparations for the upcoming season.


Please see below Game Day Information and Team Lists.


Saturday 18th February

Greenfield Park, Alma Street, Albury

12:00pm: Women’s Tag v Riverina

1:00pm: U16's v Bidgee Bulls 

2:15pm: U18's v Bidgee Bulls 

3:45pm: U20's v Riverina 


Team Lists


Women's Tag

1.Luana Manuel

2.Tyana Wallace

5.Skye Kaiwai-Rangikauhata

6.Laken Eramiha

7.Katalina Okusitino-Felise

8.Sharisse Koka-Sosene

9.Gabriel Futialo

10.Chauntae Coe

11.Karshia Seigafo

12.Nikkita Rata

13.Raina Kani-Williams

14.Dearni Timothy

15.Sapi O’Brien

16.Karmen Edwards

17.Tiana Kani

Coach - Neville Rangikauhata

Trainer - Jo Manuel 



1.Jasiah Konelio

2.Rory Pretty

3.Ryan Maagaolo

4.RJ Roma

5.Xaviour Taufa

6.Pita-Will Purcell

7.Derek Iva

8.Mika Taleo

9.Kruz Niutili-Schmidt

10.James Atonio

11.Felix Niutili-Schmidt

12.Johnson Levika

13.Willie Tupou

14.Tekaaho Tumai

15.Jodeci Tofete

16.Compton Fuatimau

17.Cambell Utatao

18.Trent Katene

19.Tui Ieremia

20.Davey Kaleopa

21.Irwin Brown

22.Kynan Headon

23.Poasa Telepe

24.Noah Natapu

Coach - Jason Warr



1.Aaron Papatua

2.Jamarl Firebrace

3.Antonio Sanele

4.Tai Pretty

5.Joe Waqalevu

6.Junior Teroi

7.Jai Taepa

8.Nic Flocas

9.Haele Finau

15.Jermaine Tui

11.Anzac Leavai

12.Mali Le Pou

13.Sulio Fifita


14.Chase Rye

10.TeJay Mulaai

16.Baxen Valoa

17.Teofilo Seigafo

18.Chevan Papatua

19.Jacob Reedy-Bartlett

20.Seu Seuiavatele

22.Brandon Saena 

Coach - Ash Lanfranchi 



1.Chase Aporo

2.Uala Salia

3.Will Sila

4.Jacob Cordtz

5.Liam Headon

6.Dylan Vea Te Whare

7.Trent Toelau

8.Tiui Misi

9.James Brooks

26.John Salatielu

11.Kelma Tuilagi

12.Jordin Leiu

13.Conaniah Kirisome


10.John Schwalger 

14.Rylie Williams

15.Toko Metua

16.Seu Seuiavatele

17.Nick Hay

19.Joe Tunumafono

20.Nic Flocas

21.Jai Taepa

23.Sulio Fifita

Coach - Janan Billings 







Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.