The final team of shooters selected to represent Fiji at the 2015 Pacific Games in PNG are:


DTL Team

  • Glenn Kable
  • Christian Stephen
  • Quintyn Stephen
  • Adarsh Datt
  • Phua Swee Seng


Pistol Team

  • Faiyum Khan
  • Nihal Naiker
  • Daniel Wah
  • Quintyn Stephen
  • Vinay Chand (non- travelling reserve)



  • Henry Stephen (Section Manager Team Fiji Shooting)


The team was selected from the final squad list that was published on the SAF website. Some of the members on the squad list withdrew due to personal and work commitments and one member was disciplined and suspended for unsportsmanlike conduct.

The final team was selected from the squad list of shooters who had qualified under the minimum qualification criteria (MQS), and were available to travel, and who also met the code of conduct and values of fair play, non-violence and good sportsmanship. Such values are highlighted in the International Shooting Sport Federation (ISSF) Shooter of the Year award.

The ISSF shooter of the Year has always been a role model, a Personality, who is successful due to his or her unique performances, behaviour and character. Possibly not always the most successful winner of the season, but an athlete who represents and is committed to the special values of our shooting sport.” ISSF News 1/2015, p6. The official publication of the Shooting Sport Federation, Bavariaring 21, Munich Germany.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Photo Gallery