2017 VFL Women's final squads

The 2017 Swisse Wellness VFL Women’s season begins on Saturday May 6, and the full squad lists for each team have been finalised.

The 10 VFL Women’s teams have revealed lists of 40 for the upcoming season, with Box Hill Hawks and Geelong taking over the licenses of Knox and North Geelong in the competition.

In a major change for the 2017 season, the Grand Final will be played at Etihad Stadium on September 24, as part of a triple header with the Peter Jackson VFL and TAC Cup competitions. The change of Grand Final date has led to some minor fixture changes, with the original Round 3 fixture moving to the end of the season on August 26/27, the weekend of May 20/21 now being a fixture bye, and the 2017 VFL Women’s finals to begin on September 9/10.

There will be four new coaches in 2017. Sein Clearihan will take over from Kris Smith at Cranbourne and Scott Gowans from Tanya Hetherington at Diamond Creek. New clubs Box Hill and Geelong will be coached by former Peter Jackson VFL coaches, Patrick Hill and Paul Hood respectively.

We will preview each club over the next week leading up to the season start, beginning Friday with Eastern Devils.

CLICK HERE for the 2017 team lists

CLICK HERE for the updated 2017 fixture


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

VFL 2018 Ladder

Peter Jackson VFL 2018
1 Richmond 56
2 Casey Demons 56
3 Geelong 52
4 Williamstown 52
5 Collingwood 48
6 Box Hill Hawks 48
7 Port Melbourne 40
8 Essendon 36
9 Footscray 32
10 North Melbourne 32
11 Werribee 28
12 Northern Blues 24
13 Sandringham 22
14 Frankston 8
15 Coburg 6