GRSA Open Men - 2017 State Champions

Georges River has claimed its 9th Open Men's State Championship in a thrilling 5-4 final against Macarthur. The match was played at Blacktown International Sports Park and was the final State Championship for Softball NSW's 70th Anniversary year.

All players made valuable contributions to the team's success. James Brownlow was awarded the tournament batting award and Nathan Dickinson was awarded the tournament pitching award.

Team members:

Callum Beashel

James Brownlow

Mitchell Brownlow

Nathan Dickinson

David Fletcher

Lachlan Hay

Jayden Lach

Michael McCoy

Brett Morgan

Alexander Peli

Steven Popko

Dale Teasel

Chris Brownlow (Head Coach)

Troy Lach (Assistant Coach)

Paul Dickinson (Manager)

Michael Hannelly (Statistician)


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Notice Board

Lightning Ball tournament scheduled for 22-24 Feb has been postponed due to limited team registrations.
15/16th Dec - Last round of Summer competition before Christmas break
2/3rd Feb - Summer competition resumes

Major Sponsor

Competition Draws

Summer Draws

Babes Competition

Saturday Babes

U11 Competition

U11 T-Ball

U13 Competition

U13 Modball

U15 Competition

U15 softball

Mixed Competition

Sunday Mixed



Photo Gallery