Matthew Thomas takes out the Ern Holmes Trophy

Matthew Thomas was the named the Ern Holmes Trophy winner at the Pennant Hills AFC Awards night for 2016.


Pennant Hills AFC - 2016 Award Winners
Premier Division Name Perpetual Trophy or Shield
Best & Fairest Matthew Thomas Ern Holmes Trophy 2016
Runner Up Best & Fairest Tim Wales  
Most Consistent Aaron Crisfield  
Best Team Man Daniel Witt  
Most Improved Ted Widmer  
Coaches Award Thomas Edmonds  
Players Player Matthew Thomas       'Gazza'
Division 1 Name Perpetual Trophy or Shield
Best & Fairest Anthony Brawn Angus McKernan Trophy 2016
Runner Up Best & Fairest Sebastian Parker  
Most Consistent Maine Vidler  
Best Team Man Lachlan Vile  
Most Improved Kieron Coaldrake  
Coaches Award Ryan Lepore  
Players Player Sebastian Parker       'Dougie'
Players Player Harry Angel       'Dougie'
Division 3 Name  
Best & Fairest Adam Dallas  
Runner Up Best & Fairest Regan Pinker  
Runner Up Best & Fairest Jackson Preedy  
Most Consistent Fraser Nixon  
Best Team Man  Josh Mott  
Most Improved Timothy Acheson  
Coaches Award Jack Leedham  
Best Finals Player Scott Brain  
Players Player Adam Dallas Telfs'
Division 5 Name  
Best & Fairest Nicholas Baglin  
Runner Up Best & Fairest Carter Mullins  
Most Consistent Matthew Miles  
Best Team Man  Jeff Hardman  
Most Improved Brandon Buyink  
Coaches Award Drew Burden  
Best Finals Player Mitchel de Vries  
Players Player Carter Mullins Doaks'
Under 19 Division 1 Name Perpetual Trophy or Shield
Best & Fairest Sam Howard Lenny Hayes Trophy 2016
Runner Up Best & Fairest Jesse Vidot-Coleman  
Runner Up Best & Fairest Nicholas Eynaud  
Most Consistent Michael Fiedler  
Best Team Man  Joel Cousens  
Most Improved Anthony Johnston  
Coaches Award Harry Rivers  
Best Finals Player James Carroll  
Golden Fist Award Isaac Pearson  
Players Player Sam Howard       'Paddy'
Womens Division 1 Name  
Best & Fairest Mikaela Mahony  
Runner Up Best & Fairest Alexandra Wade  
Most Consistent Kiera Fisher  
Best Team Person Ellie Jones  
Most Improved Jessica Wood  
Coaches Award Eleanor Rugg  
Players Player Alexandra Wade  
Other Awards    
Footballer of the Year Nathan Breen Hills AFC Trophy
Best Local First Year  Jack Patten Ken McRae Shield
Club Person Rene Family Harry Noad Memorial Trophy 
President's Trophy Josh Mott  
Life Membership Player Peter Barnes  
Life Membership Player Samuel Widmer  
Life Membership Player Robert Watts  
100 Senior Games 2016 Fraser Nixon  
100 Senior Games 2016 Evan Danilo  
100 Senior Games 2016 Matthew Carter  
100 Senior Games 2016 Cody Stucker  
100 Senior Games 2016 Luke Turner  
100 Senior Games 2016 Tim Wales  
200 Senior Games 2016 Kieran Wright  
200 Senior Games 2016 Sebastian Parker  


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.